Reupload Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Mercy on Us (Oh Mercy Studio Sessions)

bob Dylan - mercy on us

Bob Dylan
Mercy On Us
Godfather records 136
Original silver CD -> WAV (EAC) -> FLAC (flacfrontend) -> You
“Oh Mercy” studio sessions, March – April 1989

Download: FLAC/MP3

01. Shooting Star #1
02. God Knows #1
03. God Knows #2
04. What Good Am I
05. Most Of The Time #1
06. Everything Is Broken
07. Political World
08. Born In Time
09. Dignity
10. Shooting Star #2
11. Disease Of Conceit
12. Ring Them Bells
13. Most Of The Time #2
14. What Was It You Wanted
15. Series Of Dreams #1
16. Series Of Dreams #2
17. Series Of Dreams #3

Comments from original uploader:
While I don’t appreciate Godfather’s work on most of their releases; this bootleg is my favourite source for the outstanding “Oh Mercy” outtakes. I think they managed to reduce the hiss, without ruining the music – unlike so many other times. The versions here differ from the released versions – to bigger and lesser extent.

7 thoughts on “Reupload Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Mercy on Us (Oh Mercy Studio Sessions)

  1. Just for interest, about the Godfather comment:
    Godfather tend to “remaster” very, very
    heavily – lots of EQing and compression. The results
    can sound impressive on eg an ipod, where eg a fairly decent aud might sound dull, but listen on a big stereo
    and all that “mastering” becomes clearly audible, the
    sound perhaps becoming edgy and thin.
    To be fair to Godfather they seem to be prepared often
    to work with poorer sources, rescuing what would otherwise be considered great material.

    IMHO :;

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s