Repost Bonanza: Howlin’ Wolf – Chicago, IL (02/23/69)

howlin wolf

Howlin’ Wolf
February 23, 1969
Chicago, IL
Key Largo’s

Download: FLAC/MP3

SBD > Reel To Reel > ? > CDR > EAC > FLAC > WAV > Cool Edit Pro (convert each channel
from mono to stereo and mixed both channels together for a balanced mix) > FLAC

1. Million Miles Away 13:18
2. Don’t Laugh At Nobody 8:15
3. Pretty Baby 5:25
4. Little Bird 11:41
5. Crazy About You Woman 7:42
6. How Much Is That Chicken 1:19

7. If You Don’t Love Me 7:30
8. I Had A Dream 10:17
9. Killing Floor 5:38
10. How Many More Years 8:54 *
11. Instrumental 1:50
12. Crosscut Saw 8:29
13. Sock It To Me 4:24

* (Possible microphone connection issue from 0:45 – 1:00)

This recording had all the vocals, drums, and keys in the left channel and all the guitar and bass in the right channel, making for an odd mix. I took each channel, converted it to stereo, then mixed it all together to have a balanced mix. It’s much easier to listen to now. – RandyB Jan. 2, 2010

2 thoughts on “Repost Bonanza: Howlin’ Wolf – Chicago, IL (02/23/69)

  1. Matt you are on a roll!!! What GEMS here, neither one i have in my collection and looking forward to hearing hopefully in this lifetime 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s