Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan & The Rolling Thunder Review – Providence, RI (11/04/75)


Bob Dylan & the Rolling Thunder Revue
1975-11-04 late show
Civic Center,
Providence, RI

Download: FLAC/MP3

source: aud 1st gen reel*
Jerry Moore’s copy

lineage: MAC > Reel
master taped by Jimmy Warburton from left mid loge:
sony ecm99a stereo mic > sony tc-152 cassette master/dolby b (decoded) >
7″ reel @ 7.5 ips, no nr

technics rs-1506 > tascam hd-p2 compact flash 24/96 > pc > adobe audition 2.0 (levels) > cd wave (tracking) > flac
transferred & seeded by Rob Berger & JPC3 9/12

* d2t10, d2t11, & d3t01 are from the previously circulated
Warburton 3.75 ips 1st gen reel source

disc one:
set one:

Bob Neuwirth
01. Rolling Thunder Invocation
02. Sleazy
03. Trucker’s Dreams

Steven Soles
04. Don’t Blame Me

T-Bone Burnett
05. Werewolves of London

Cindy Bullens
06. You Don’t Know Me

Rob Stoner
07. Catfish

Mick Ronson
08. Life On Mars

Bob Dylan
09. additional intros

Bob Neuwirth
10. Hank Williams Is Dead

Ronnie Blakeley
11. Please

Bob Neuwirth
12. Mercedes Benz
13. Ramblin’ Jack Elliot

Ramblin’ Jack Elliott
14. Me & Bobby McGee
15. Friend of the Devil
16. Salt Pork West Virginia
17. Love My Woman

Bob Dylan
18. When I Paint My Masterpiece
19. It Ain’t Me Babe

disc two:

Bob Dylan
01. Hard Rain’s A Gonna Fall
02. Romance In Durango
03. Isis

set two:

Bob Dylan & Joan Baez
04. The Times They Are A Changin’
05. Never Let Me Go
06. I Dreamed I Saw Saint Augustine
07. I Shall Be Released

Joan Baez
08. tuning
09. Diamonds And Rust
10. Swing Low Sweet Chariot*
11. Joe Hill*
12. Love Song to a Stranger
13. Long Black Veil
14. Please Come To Boston

Roger McGuinn
15. Chestnut/Mare

Joan Baez & Roger McGuinn
16. The Night They Drove Ol’ Dixie Down
17. crowd

disc three:

Bob Dylan
01. Masters Of War*
02. Oh Sister
03. It’s Alright Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
04. Hurricane
05. One More Cup Of Coffee
06. Sarah
07. Just Like A Woman >
08. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door >
09. This Land Is Your Land

notes: complete, in the correct order, and a definite
improvement in sound quality. enjoy and thanks to jpc3

5 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan & The Rolling Thunder Review – Providence, RI (11/04/75)

  1. Man, I’ve just got to say once again thanks so much… this is absolutely devastatingly beautiful.
    Sarah, is one of the best ever.. this is the best version of this ever.

  2. For the record this has been on-line shared previously. I’ve had my copy for ages.

    Presumably, if somebody has made some kind of promise not to share a traded copy, then it is only current for the duration of their life. R.I.P. Jerry Moore, though I did not know you, your generously shared recordings are a wonderful legacy for true music lovers everywhere.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s