Repost Bonanza: Badly Drawn Boy – Oxfordshire, England (08/13/11)

Badly Drawn Boy - Oxfordshire 2011

Badly Drawn Boy
Fairport’s Cropredy Convention 2011
Cropredy, Oxfordshire, UK
13 August 2011

Download: FLAC/MP3

Transfer Info :
Zoom H1 > USB > PC > Nero Wave Editor (split tracks) > TLH (convert to flac aligning on sector boundaries) > dBpoweramp (add ID tags)

Set List

01 Intro
02 Runaway
03 You Were Right
04 I Keep The Things You Throw Away
05 About A Boy
06 Disillusion
07 I Saw You Walk Away
08 This Electric
09 Born In The U.K.
10 The Shining
11 Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want
12 The Further I Slide
13 Once Around The Block
14 A Minor Incident
15 A Journey From A To B
16 Magic In The Air
17 Thunder Road (for Clarence Clemons)
18 Love to Geoff Hughes

A fairly decent audience recording.

From the taper:

Recording Info :
Zoom H1 (WAV 16 bit/44.1 kHz) Lo Cut On, Auto Level Off
Position: Stage Right, about 30 yards behind the sound tower

As the concert was recorded from the middle of the field, there is inevitably an amount of
‘ambience’ recorded – however, this is how it sounded to me on the day, so take it for what it is.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s