Van Morrison – London, England (11/11/86)

Hammersmith Odeon
London, England
November 11th 1986

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Disc One
01. Moondance (instrumental)
02. Celtic Swing (instrumental)
03. Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
04. Vanlose Stairway
05. It’s All In The Game > Make It Real One More Time
06. Help Me
07. Foreign Window
08. Dweller on the Threshold
09. Cleaning Windows
10. Here Comes The Knight

Disc Two
01. A Sense Of Wonder
02. And The Healing Has Begun
03. Gloria
04. In The Garden
05. Summertime In England
06. Rave On John Donne
07. Satisfied
08. Bright Side of the Road
09. Full Force Gale

Neil Drinkwater – keyboards
Ritchie Buckley – saxophone
Jerome Rimson – bass
Arty McGlynn – guitar
Martin Drover – trumpet
Ray Jones – drums
Helen Bradley – backing vocals
June Boyce – backing vocals

Source 1:

Recorded by Rob Kedward (Thanks for The Tapes)

Lineage: Master Cassettes (TDK SA 90) > Akai GX95 11 > Soundforge PRO 10c > FLAC Level 8


Due to a microphone fault there are a couple of edits near and around the end of Celtic Swing

Mastered by JTT, October 2011

Source 2:

Very Good Quality Audience Recording

Transfer from 1st generation cassette, possibly uncirculated

SOURCE: 1st Generation Cassette (TDK SA90) > Akai GX95 > Line in to Soundforge 9 >
FLAC Level 6 align on sector boundaries

A very disjointed tape so I have cleaned the joins to give as smooth transitions as possible

NOTE: Edit at 03.57 in “Satisfied”

Mastered & Artwork by JTT, September 2008

2 thoughts on “Van Morrison – London, England (11/11/86)

Leave a Reply to Andrew Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s