Repost Bonanza: Bob Dylan – San Francisco, CA (11/09/80)


Bob Dylan
San Francisco, California
Fox Warfield Theatre
9 November 1980

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source 1 is new.

01 – If I’ve Got My Ticket, Lord (McCoy/Dennis)
02 – Look Up And Live By Faith (?)
03 – Come On In This House (?)
04 – Saved By The Grace Of Your Love (Willie Smith/David Palmer)

05 – Gotta Serve Somebody
06 – I Believe In You
07 – Like A Rolling Stone

Carolyn Dennis:
08 – Walk Around Heaven All Day (Rev. James Cleveland/Cassietta George)

09 – Man Gave Names To All The Animals
10 – Precious Angel
11 – Ain’t Gonna Go To Hell
12 – Girl From The North Country
13 – Slow Train

Regina McCreary Havis:
14 – Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)

15 – Abraham, Martin And John (Dick Holler)
16 – Let’s Keep It Between Us
17 – Covenant Woman
18 – Solid Rock
19 – Just Like A Woman
20 – When You Gonna Wake Up
21 – SeÒor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
22 – In The Garden


23 – Blowin’ In The Wind

First concert of A Musical Retrospective Tour. 1980 concert # 54.
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
Fred Tackett (guitar & mandolin),
Willie Smith (keyboards),
Tim Drummond (bass),
Jim Keltner (drums),
background vocals:
Clydie King,
Carolyn Dennis,
Regina Havis.

12 Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Willie Smith (piano).
15 Bob Dylan (piano & vocal), Clydie King (shared vocal).
16 Bob Dylan (piano) backed by the band.

Note; Live debut of Abraham, Martin And John and Let’s Keep It Between Us.

– Thank you, that was a new song that I wrote. I don’t think you heard it
here before called I Ain’t Gonna Go To Hell For Anybody.
– Thank you. Alright, all right. This is Carolyn Dennis, Regina McCreary and
Clydie King (before In The Garden)
– All right, thank you. You come up and play! Anybody wanna play a song?
All right, goodnight. You all know how to do it.
You can do it. (after Blowin’ In The Wind)

Source 1: LB-11292

Stereo studio recording, 75 minutes.

69min+47min ; 2CDR ; Rating: B+
lowgen, (aud),
First show of this leg – maybe Dylan’s best leg ever – 19 shows Nov 9 to Dec 4.

From JF’s Amazing Archives <- BP (taper)

Source 2: LB-07444
from lk fall 80 set ; bittorrent download 04/09; this is a sort of close eac match on d1t1 to LB-505 with same flaws except this has drops between tracks and more discontinuities; (did not listen to all of this)

One thought on “Repost Bonanza: Bob Dylan – San Francisco, CA (11/09/80)

  1. Thank you for this, Mat! I saw the new movie about Dylan’s Gospel Period, “Trouble No More,” and it’s great to see these songs live and in action, to go along with a great boot like this. I also have the new box set, and it’s a gem.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s