Repost Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Seattle, WA (11/29/80)

Bob Dylan
Seattle, Washington
Paramount Northwest Theatre
November 29, 1980

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source 2 and 3 are new.

01 – Gotta Serve Somebody
02 – I Believe In You
03 – Like A Rolling Stone

Regina McCreary Havis:
04 – Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)

05 – Man Gave Names To All The Animals
06 – To Ramona
07 – We Just Disagree (Jim Krueger)
08 – All Along The Watchtower
09 – Ain’t Gonna Go To Hell For Anybody
10 – Girl From The North Country
11 – Slow Train

Carolyn Dennis:
12 – Walk Around Heaven All Day (Rev. James Cleveland/Cassietta George) *

13 – Abraham, Martin And John (Dick Holler)**
14 – Rise Again (Dallas Holm)
15 – Let’s Keep It Between Us
16 – Mary From The Wild Moor (trad.)
17 – Solid Rock
18 – Just Like A Woman
19 – SeÒor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
20 – Simple Twist Of Fate
21 – Saved (Bob Dylan/Tim Drummond)
22 – In The Garden


23 – Blowin’ In The Wind
24 – City Of Gold
25 – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right

*Missing from source 2
** Missing from source 3

Concert # 15 of A Musical Retrospective Tour. 1980 concert # 68.
The Musical Retrospective Tour Band:
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
Fred Tackett (guitar & mandolin),
Willie Smith (keyboards),
Tim Drummond (bass),
Jim Keltner (drums),
Clydie King, Carolyn Dennis, Regina Havis (background vocals).

9 Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Willie Smith (piano).
13, 14 Bob Dylan (piano & vocal), Clydie King (shared vocal).
15 Bob Dylan (piano) backed by the band.
16 Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Regina Havis (shared vocal), Fred Tackett (mandolin).
24 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).


– Thank you! This is a new song we been kind of putting together here, ha-ha. Anyway, itís called I Ain’t Gonna Go To Hell For Anybody.
– Thank you. Does this sound half-way decent out there? Oh yeah? There’s no way to tell from up here. Anyway, when I, when I was a young kid growing up I used to sit around all the time, the trains used to roll through
town three or four times a day. And I used to watch them trains just wondering where they were going. And one day I knew I was gonna go where those trains were going. Anyway, [calls from the audience] Oh I forgot! Thank you. We been here before in Seattle. I always like to come to the home of Jimi Hendrix. I met Jimi Hendrix in New York when he was there. [more calls from the audience] All right, all right! Oh, thank you! Anyway we’re gonna do a song now. I wish Jimi was around now, cause I know he’d record it. (before Slow Train)
– Thank you. That was for Chris. Is Chris still out there? Is Chris there, is she still out there in her burgundy dress? He-he. That was pretty cute, Chris. I know you just wanted to wear it.
– Thank you. The vocalists tonight were Carolyn Dennis, Clydie King and Regina McCreary. On the keyboards, Willie Smith. On lead guitar, Fred Tackett. On the bass guitar, Tim Drummond, and on the drums Jim Keltner.
(at the end of In The Garden)

3 new songs (13%) compared to previous concert. No new songs for this tour.

Source 1: LB-11227

48min+72min ; 2CDR ; Rating: B+
Bootleg: Full Moon Faith 2CD
Manufacturer: Durango. DRGO-06/07
Released: 2013/11/15

bittorrent download 12/13;
seems very close to LB-5934 xref-00797 based on same wav characteristics described for that and is very close in track timings and has same digiflawfinder flaws and clipping except this has discontinuities between tracks;
(did not listen to all of this)

Source 2: LB-3666
from lk fall 80 set; same recording and very similar to LB-481 but slightly harsher ; (did not listen to all of this)

Sourcew 3: LB-7462
Alternative recording. from lk fall 80 set;; I now think this one is the same source tape as the other 29th Nov in this set., See what you think., It was labeled by pete as “Not the same as the JF master”, so he did a new transfer., To the best of my knowledge the source attributions are misleading, so I’ve left them out., Possibly JF didn’t tape ANY of the Nov 80 shows.(see losslessbob)., I’ve left this (alternate?) in the set anyway…., LJK Dec 2005.; bittorrent download 04/09; this is a close eac match on d1t10 to lk LB-3666; that has some discontinuities at beginning of some tracks like d1t4 and d1t5 not on this one; (did not listen to all of this)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s