Upgrade Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Salem, OR (12/02/80)


Bob Dylan
The Armory
Salem, Oregon
2 December 1980

Download: FLAC/MP3

1. Gotta Serve Somebody
2. I Believe In You
3. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
4. Regina McCreary Havis: Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)
5. Man Gave Names To All The Animals
6. Simple Twist Of Fate
7. We Just Disagree (Jim Krueger)
8. All Along The Watchtower
9. Ain’t Gonna Go To Hell For Anybody
10. Girl From The North Country
11. Slow Train

Missing: Carolyn Dennis: Walk Around Heaven All Day (Rev. James Cleveland/Cassietta George)

12. Abraham, Martin And John (Dick Holler)
13. Rise Again (Dallas Holm)
14. Let’s Keep It Between Us
15. Mary From The Wild Moor (trad.)
16. Solid Rock

1. Just Like A Woman
2. SeÒor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
3. What Can I Do For You?
4. When You Gonna Wake Up
5. In The Garden
6. Blowin’ In The Wind
7. City Of Gold
8. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
9. Like A Rolling Stone

LB-3669, (67min+44min), from lk fall 80 set; d1t1 with not much above 8k except strong hiss band; then the hiss band goes away and increases to about 13k and then at d2t5 increases to 16k; seems to be same recording as LB-499 with same talking at begin of d1t3; in comparison to LB-499 this has the advantage of being complete with d1t4; this is more muffled sounding on d1t1, on d1t9 seemed less muffled but not as full or natural sound, and on d2t7 seemed harsher and had more hiss; (did not listen to all of this)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s