Bootlegs of the Day: May 18, 2023 – Neil Young

Neil Young – 2016.06.23 – Paris, France

Neil Young – 2016.07.05 – Rattvik, Sweden

Neil Young – 2016.10.01 – Telluride, CO

Neil Young – 2016.10.08 – Indio, CA

Neil Young w/Willie Nelson – 2016.10.23 – Mountain View, CA – Also includes Cage the Elephant show.

Neil Young & Cage the Elephant – Mountain View, CA (10/23/16)

Neil Young / Nils Lofgren /Willie Nelson
Cage The Elephant
30th Annual Bridge School Benefit
Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View, CA
October 23, 2016

Download FLAC: Google Drive

Neil Young’s band:
Lukas Nelson – electric guitar, vocals
Micah Nelson – electric guitar, electric charango, piano, vocals
Corey McCormick – bass, vocals
Anthony Logerfo – drums
Tato Melgar – percussion

Cage The Elephant:
Matt Schultz – lead vocals
Brad Schultz – acoustic guitar
Daniel Tichenor – bass
Jared Champion – drums
Matthan Minster – acoustic guitar

Nils Lofgren and Neil Young = 41:39 min
101 Peggy Young Introduction
102 Blowin’ In The Wind (Neil Young)
103 Keith Don’t Go
104 Believe (with Neil Young)
105 Miss You Briggs
106 I Don’t Want To Talk About It
107 Walkin’ Nerve

Cage The Elephant = 25:54 min
201 Trouble
202 Telescope
203 Cigarette Daydreams
204 Too Late to Say Goodbye
205 Cold Cold Cold
206 Come a Little Closer

Neil Young with The Promise of the Real = 51:09 min
301 Introduction
302 Peace Trail
303 Human Highway
304 Indian Givers
305 Texas Rangers
306 Western Hero
307 John Oaks
308 Piece Of Crap w/Nils Lofgren
309 Are There Any More Real Cowboys w/Nils Lofgren & Willie Nelson
310 On The Road Again w/Nils Lofgren & Willie Nelson
311 Rockin’ In The Free World

Cage the Elephant – Tulsa, OK (04/10/11)

Cage The Elephant
10 April, 2011
Cain’s Ballroom
Tulsa, OK USA

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

1. Dr. Dr. Dr
2. In One Ear
3. 2024
4. Aberdeen
5. Tiny Little Robots
6. Around My Head
7. Japanese Buffalo
8. Back Against the Wall
9. Flow
10. Indy Kidz
11. Sell Yourself
12. Always Something
13. Rubber Ball
14. Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
15. Shake Me Down
16. Sabertooth Tiger
17. False Skorpion (Pavement Cover)

Dual AT829-> Zoom H1 48/24-> CD Wave Editor(track splitting)-> Soundbooth CS5(mastering/eq)-> Traders Little Helper(flac encoding)>MP3@320

Notes from the taper:Recorded by me (Matt Phillips) standing just to the right of the center of the crowd about 25ft away from the stage.  Cage the Elephant always give a very energetic performance and this show was no exception.  Matt Shultz was all over the stage and crowed surfed several times.  At one point he hung upside down from the metal rafters in front of the stage just above the crowd.