Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – PREvival – Early Demos

Gillian Welch PREvival copy

Gillian Welch
PREvival – Early Demo, Pre Revival

Download: FLAC/MP3

455 Rocket
Play It Slow
Tear My Stillhouse Down
Orphan Girl
Pass You By
One More Dollar
Red Clay Halo
Birds of a Feather
Making Time
I Don’t Wanna Go Downtown
We Must Look Like We’re In Love
Forty-One Dollars and Change
Unfinished Business
Why He Need Me

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – West Hollywood, CA (06/25/96)

David Rawlings - Gillian Welch

Gillian Welch & David Rawlings
Luna Park, West Hollywood, CA

Download: FLAC/MP3

01 Emcee Intro
02 Tear My Stillhouse Down
03 One More Dollar
04 Snowin’ On Raton
05 Pass You By
06 Barroom Girls
07 Paper Wings
08 Annabelle
09 By The Mark
10 I’ve Been Down Before
11 Only One And Only
12 Diamond Joe
13 Caleb Meyer
14 Acony Bell
15 talk
16 Orphan Girl
17 Dusty Boxcar Wall

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – Stockholm, Sweden (08/01/07)


Gillian Welch
China teatern
Stockholm, Sweden

Download: FLAC/MP3

Lineage: ZOOM H4 > USB > Sound Forge 6.0 > Traders Little helper > FLAC(6)
Recording and photos: kricke

01 Orpan girl
02 Elvis Presley blues
03 Rock of ages
04 Make me a pallet on your floor
05 Dear someone
06 I want to sing that rock and roll
07 Knuckleball catcher
08 Keys to the kingdom
09 Look at Miss Ohio
10 Throw me a rope
11 Red clay halo

Gillian Welch (Vocals/Guitar/Banjo)
David Rawlings (Guitar/Vocals)

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Dave Rawlings Machine – Charlottesville, VA (08/30/06)


The Dave Rawlings Machine
Twisted Branch Tea Bazaar
Charlottesville, VA
August 30, 2006

Download: FLAC/MP3

Disc 1

1 Diamond Joe
2 I hear them all
3 Elvis Presley Blues
4 The Wicked Messenger
5 The way it will be
6 The monkey & the engineer
7 Copper Kettle
8 To Be Young
9 Knuckleball catcher
10 Key to the kingdom

Disc 2

1 Big Rock Candy Mountain
2 I’ll be your baby tonight
3 Luminous Rose
4 Queen Jane Approximately
5 I’ll fly away
6 Long Black Veil

Repost Bonanza: Gillian Welch – San Francisco, CA (10/09/04)


Gillian Welch & David Rawlings
The Fillmore
San Francisco, CA
9th October 2004

Download: FLAC/MP3

Disc 1

01 One Monkey
02 Make me a Pallet on Your Floor
03 Elvis Presley blues
04 Chat
05 Ruination Day Pt2
06 Look at Miss Ohio
07 Chat
08 Dear Someone
09 Chat
10 I Want to Sing that Rock and Roll
11 Chat
12 Black Star
13 Chat
14 Wrecking Ball

Disc 2

01 My First Lover
02 Chat
03 No One Knows my Name
04 Chat
05 Orphan Girl
06 Chat: About Charlie Louvin/When I Stop Dreaming
07 Revelator
08 By the Mark
09 Chat
10 Big Rock Candy Mountain
11 Chat
12 Everything is Free
13 Chat
14 Caleb Meyer
15 Chat

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – Newport, RI (07/30/11)


Gillian Welch & David Rawlings
Newport Folk Festival, Newport, RI, USA

Download FLAC/MP3: Mediafire

01 Intro
02 Orphan Girl
03 Hard Times
04 The Way It Goes
05 Dark Turn Of Mind
06 I Want To Sing That Rock And Roll
07 Tennessee
08 Six White Horses
09 Look At Miss Ohio
10 Sweet Tooth
11 Revelator
12 I’ll Fly Away
13 Didn’t Leave Nobody But The Baby

FM source
lineage unknown

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – Calgary, Canada (07/28/12)


Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
Calgary Folk Music Festival
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Download: FLAC/MP3

Hard Time
That’s The Way It Goes
I Want to Sing That Rock and Roll
Elvis Presley Blues
Down Along the Dixie Line
Red Clay Halo
Six White Horses
Look at Miss Ohio
Did Leave Nobody but the Baby
I’ll Fly Away
White Rabbit

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Mark Knopfler – Golden Encores

MK - Golden Encores 96 Front

Mark Knopfler(Ft. Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings)
1996 “GOLDEN ENCORES” various dates and venues. soundboard-audience

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source: soundboard(tracks 1-4) and Audience(tracks 5-12)
format: 1CDR

01 Brothers in arms [A]
02 Money for nothing [A]
03 The long highway [A]
04 Going home [A]
05 No can do [B]
06 Gravy train [C]
07 Last exit to Brooklyn / Vic and Ray [E]
08 Portobello belle [B]
09 Water of love [D]
10 Water of love (with Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings) [E]
11 OÈ, oÈ, oÈ [F]
12 The long highway [D]

A. Stadtpark, Hamburg, Germany, 8th June 1996
B. Point Depot, Dublin, Ireland, 26th April 1996
C. Leisureland, Galway, Ireland, 24th April 1996
D. Theatre Antique, Vaison, France, 3rd August 1996
E. Royal Albert Hall, London, UK, 24th May 1996
F. Ahoy, Rotterdam, Holland, 1st June 1996

From the original uploader:

Big thanks to Stepmo for the original upload and Spituchi for the-cover art (Thanks Enlight)

Additional comments(OEB): A nice compilation of various songs from the Golden heart tour.

The sound quality varies. Tracks 1-4are radio broadcasts with very good sound,
the other tracks are audience recordings.

Nice to have for the rarely played songs.

Enlight note:

Nice mixure of encores and rarely played songs during the 1996 Golden Heart tour.

The four tracks are from the “Hamburg Encores” a radio broadcast with perfect sound and four great versions these are.

Gravy version of “No CAn DO”

Lovely and sentimental version of “Last exit to Brooklyn” especially when Mark joines in with his guitar. (shivers down the spine)

“Vic and Ray” was played totaly different during this part of the tour than later ,e.g. more drums and a raw guitar sound.

One of my favourite song “Portobello belle” is absolutely great with the violin included and offcourse appreciated by the Irish crowd.

Great to hear Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings doing backing vocals on “Water of Love” (24th May 1996).

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – Charlottesville, VA (05/18/96)

gillian welch 051896

Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
WJGU 91.1 FM Folk and Roots Music Marathon
Prism Coffeehouse
Charlottesville, Virginia

Downlopad: FLAC/MP3

The comments at Dime suggest: DATSBD > ? CDR > WAV > Audition 1.5 > Downsample/Dither > 16/44 > SHNTool (fixed SBEs) > FLAC

01 Radio Intro
02 Tear My Stillhouse Down
03 One More Dollar
04 Pass You By
05 Acony Bell
06 Long Black Veil
07 Wichita
08 Barroom Girls
09 By The Mark
10 Diamond Joe
11 Caleb Meyer
12 Snowin’ On Raton
13 Orphan Girl/ Radio Outro

01 Fade In/ Annabelle
02 Paper Wings
03 Silver Dagger (trad)
04 Johnny Cash Story
05 Dry Town
06 I’ll Go On Downtown
07 Dark As A Dungeon
08 Red Clay Halo
09 Only One And Only
10 Dusty Boxcar Wall

Posted Lineage:

Pre FM Soundboard=>??=>CDR=>(Retracked Sony CDR-W33)
Imported to iTunes 48kHz 16 bit stereo. Encoded with xACT

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – Park Forest, IL (09/11/04)

Gillian Welch
Dominican University
Lund Auditorium
Park Forest, IL

Download: FLAC/MP3

Lineage> MZ-R55 MD recorder with a Sony pc-62 clip mic attached to my shirt collar (Stealth Audience recording)>
Analog cable transfer from Master recording (line out)> Harmon Kardon CDR 20 Stand Alone CD burner (sync)> CD-R> Roxio CD extractor>.flac

Set One: (45:48)

1. Look at Miss Ohio
2. Make Me a Pallet on Your Floor
3. Elvis Presley Blues
4. Rock of Ages
5. One More Dollar
6. I Want to Sing That Rock and Roll
7. Black Star
8. Wrecking Ball
9. Red Clay Halo

Set Two: (69:36) –

1. The Way it Will Be
2. My First Lover
3. No One Knows My Name
4. One Little Song
5. Revelator
6. By The Mark
7. Everything is Free
8. Caleb Meyer
9. Orphan Girl
10. Albuquerque
11. I’ll Fly Away
12. The Weight
13. John Henry

Gillian Welch & David Rawlings Saturday September 11th 2004.
Recorded live in Park Forest, IL. at the Lund Auditorium.

*OCMS was the opening support act*

Recorded from the 9th Row on Dave’s Side. Security guard/usher directly to my left…A very high exposure stealth recording.
No problems though, as he stared blankly into space as I did my thing! 🙂
You occasionally hear the uncomfortable (vinyl) reclining seats squeak and creak as audience members and myself try to get comfortable.