Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Levon Helm & Rick Danko – Portland, OR (01/28/83)

Levon Helm and Rick Danko the Living Room Tapes - Portland 1983

Levon Helm and Rick Danko
28 January 1983
Starry Night
Portland, Oregon

Download: FLAC/MP3

Sbd > Nakamichi 480 > XLII-S > Nakamichi Dragon > Techtron cables > Olympus LS-10 > 24 bit/48000hz > Soundforge9 > 16 bit/44100hz flac

01 prolog 1:00
02 Caledonia 5:03
03 Evanjolene 3:14
04 Down South in New Orleans 2:19
05 It Makes no Difference 5:25
06 Wealthy Old Farmer 4:12
07 Long Black Veil 3:47
08 tuning break 1:17
09 Rag Mama Rag 5:15
10 Sick and Tired 3:12
11 A Letter to Tom 3:23
12 Milk Cow Boogie 4:17
13 Java Blues 4:47
14 Short Fat Fanny 3:49
15 encore break 1:41
16 Every Night and Every Day 3:57
17 Hand Jive 4:40
18 encore break 1:53
19 The World’s Gone Mad 4:16
20 Let’s Go Out in a Blaze of Glory 2:37

From the original uploader:
I’ve seen this recording listed on people’s internet lists for years, all, apparently, copies from an edited 60 minute listening copy of the master I made years ago. Since both Levon and Rick’s estate are trade friendly, I decided it was time to post the whole show here.

In early 1983, Helm and Danko did this tour as an acoustic duet. Rick is heard on the guitar and vocals, while Levon covers the mandolin, harmonica and vocals.

Recorded live on 28 January 1983 at Starry Night, Portland, Oregon, using a soundboard feed to a Nakamichi 480 cassette deck. Tom Robinson was at the board. The left channel held the vocals and harmonica, while the right channel held the guitar and mandolin. The tape was recorded somewhat hot, causing some distortion.

In April 2009 I transferred the master tape to 24bit/48000hz PCM. In May I remastered that transfer to cleanup tape noise and clicks, to minimize the distortion, and to remix the channels. The results bring home a steller performance by these two long-time members of The Band.

I’ve included some simple artwork for a CD label and cover. The front photo is from the show and is the work of Fred Carneau.

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Eric Clapton & Friends – Malibu, CA (03/30/76)


Eric Clapton – From Paradise To Shangri-La
Shangri-La Studios
Malibu, CA
March 1976
Silver Horse 7603 A/B

Download: FLAC/MP3

Disc 1:
1. Shangri-La Jam
2. Sign Language
3. All Our Past Times
4. County Jail
5. Tenho Sede
6. Carnival
7. Adios Mi Corazon
8. The Water Is Wide
9. Idiot Wind
10. Steppin’ Out
11. What Would I Do

Disc 2:
1. Right Now
2. Tried To Make The Devil Mad
3. What Would I Do
4. Shuffle Jam
5. What Would I Do
6. Won’t Somebody Tell Me
7. Right Now
8. It’s Eric’s Birthday
9. Who Do You Love
10. Hard Times
11. Stormy Monday
12. Bog River

The Band:
Eric Clapton guitar, vocals
Carl Radle bass
George Terry guitar
Jamie Oldaker drums
Dick Sims keyboards
Yvonne Elliman vocals
Marcy Levy vocals
Sergio Pastora percussion
Bob Dylan vocals, guitar
Georgie Fame organ
Ron Wood guitar
Van Morrison vocals
Rick Danko bass, vocals
Robbie Robertson guitar
Jesse Ed Davis guitar
Billy Preston vovals, keyboards
Garth Hudson organ
Richard Manuel vocals, piano
Levon Helm vocals, drums
Wah Wah Watson guitar

Artwork included.
Soundboard>?>cdr>EAC>Flac frontend 6

My rating (scale 1-6) SB 5

Comments from the original uploader:
This is a much more complete
compilation of the No Reason To Cry sessions
that many of us have. The back cover and the
front inside cover indicate who was the main
vocalist for each song.

Bootleg Bonanza: Various Artists – Washington, D.C. (01/17/93) “The Absolutely Unofficial Blue Jeans Bash For Arkansas”


Various Artists
Washington, D.C.
The Absolutely Unofficial Blue Jeans Bash for Arkansas

A celebration of Bill Clinton’s first presidential win. Apparently it was open to the public but you had to show an Arkansas driver’s license to get in.

Download: MP3@320

1 Introductions
2 Cate Brothers – Time Is A Thief
3 Cate Brothers – I Can’t Give It Up
4 Cate Brothers — Am I Losing You
5 Cate Brothers — Helping Hands
6 Stage Ambience
7 The Band – Rag Mama Rag
8 The Band – The Shape I’m In
9 The Band – The Weight
10 Clarence Clemons – instrumental
11 Clarence Clemons – song introduction
12 Clarence Clemons — instrumental
13 The Band — Life Is A Carnival
I4 Rick Danko introduces Ronnie Hawkins
I5 Ronnie Hawkins – Who Do You Love
16 Ronnie Hawkins — Run Little Willie
I7 The Band — Stage Fright
I8 The Band – Down Home Blues
19 Levon Helm introduces Varra Clements
20 Vassar Clements — Sweet Georgia Brown
21 The Band — W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
22 Kim Wilson — Shotgun
23 Kim Wilson introduces Dr. John
24 Dr. John – Iko Iko
25 Dr. John – Right Place, Wrong Time
26 The Band — Let The Good Times Roll (incomplete)
27 Stage Ambience
28 The Band — Back To Memphis
29 Song Introduction
30 Ronnie Hawkins – Forty Days
3] The Band — Caledonia
32 Introductions
33 Don Johnson & Stephen Stills – Slow Down
34 Don Johnson & Stephen Stills — Stormy Monday
35 Dickey Betts — Southbound
36 Stephen Stills — I Won’t Go Away
37 Stephen Stills – For What It’s Worth
38 Stage Ambience
39 Bob Dylan – To Be Alone With You
40 Stephen Stills — Key To The Highway
41 I Shall Be Released
42 (I Don’t Wanna To) Hang Up My Rock And Roll Shoes

Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan, Levon Helm, Rick Danko – New York, NY (02/16/83)

Bob Dylan
Lone Star Cafe
Levon Helm Show
New York City, New York
Feb 16 1983

Download MP3@320: Amazon

1. Announcement/Jam [5:14.12]
2. Your Cheatin’ Heart (Hank Williams) [4:00.09]
3. Willie And The Hand Jive (Johnny Otis) [3:58.61]
4. Blues Stay Away From Me (Alton Delmore/Rabon Delmore/Henry Glover/Wayne Raney) [5:42.49]
5. Ain’t No More Cane On The Brazos (Huddie Leadbetter)[2:41.32]
6. Going Down (Don Nix) [7:06.55]

Rick Danko, Levon Helm and Bob Dylan.

Complete recording of the only 1983 Bob Dylan’s live appearance.

?>CDr>EAC(secure)>TLH(FLAC 8 level + sums)>bootcity
C quality only :o(

Bootleg Bonanza: Rick Danko & Levon Helm – Portland, OR (01/23/83)

Richard Danko & Levon Helm
Starry Night Club, Portland, OR
January 23, 1983

Links removed per request of Mr. Helm’s management.

Setlist that I have:

1. Caledonia
2. Evangeline
3. Down South in New Orleans
4. It Makes No Difference
5. The Girl I Left Behind – Not Included
6. Long Black Veil – Not Included
7. Rag Mama Rag
8. Sick & Tired – Not Included
9. Letter To John – Not Included
10. Milk Cow Boogie
11. Java Blues
12. Short Fat Fanny
13. Every Night and Every Day
14. Willie and Handjive
15. The Whole World Is Mad
16. Blaze Of Glory

Songs Included but not listed in original setlist:  Ophelia, The Weight

The setlist that came with this show doesn’t exactly match up to the songs included.   I don’t know what’s up with that and the little looking around I did brought no new information.  The sound is real good though and the performance a lot of fun.

Bootleg Bonanza: Levon Helm – Bonnaroo 2008

Levon Helm
Bonnaroo Music Festival
Manchester, TN

Links removed per request of Mr. Helm’s management.

Back To Memphis
Rain Down Tears
Everything Gonna Be Alright
Scratch My Back
Got Me A Woman
Ashes Of Love
Driftin’ Wispin Sea
Deep Elem
Anna Lee
Rag Moma Rag
They’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone
The Same Thing
Long Black Veil
What’s Wrong With Me?
The Shape I’m In
Chest Fever
The Weight