Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: The Beatles – The Complete Live Collection, Vol. 1 – Star Club


The Beatles
The Complete Live Collection, Vol. 1 – Star Club (FIXED)

Download: FLAC/MP3

Purple Chickin association with DarthDisc
Source: Various Sources > Purple Chick > FLAC > ?? > you

This includes the fixed files
(Disc One Track 19 (7.6 MB)
(Disc Two Tracks 15, 16 (7.9 MB) and 17)


25(?) December, 1962, Star Club, Hamburg, Germany

1: Be-Bop A-Lula vocal: Fred Fascher (Teichiku + unbooted)
2: I Saw Her Standing There (unbooted)
3: Hallelujah I Love Her So – vocal: Horst Fascher (Teichiku + unbooted)
4: Red Hot – incomplete (unbooted)
5: Sheila (unbooted)
6: Kansas City/Hey Hey Hey Hey (unbooted)
7: Shimmy Like Kate (unbooted)
8: Reminiscing (unbooted)
9: Red Sails In The Sunset (unbooted)
10: Sweet Little Sixteen (unbooted)
11: Roll Over Beethoven (unbooted)
12: A Taste Of Honey – incomplete (unbooted)

13: Ask Me Why (Road Runner + Teichiku)
14: Long Tall Sally (Teichiku)
15: Besame Mucho (Teichiku)
16: Iím Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You) – incomplete (Teichiku)
17: Twist And Shout – incomplete (Lingasong + Sony + Batz)
18: Mr. Moonlight (Teichiku + Lingasong)
19: Falling In Love Again (Lingasong + Teichiku + unbooted + Teichiku)
20: Iím Talking About You (Teichiku + Sony + Teichiku)
21: I Remember You (Teichiku + Batz)


28(?) December, 1962, Star Club, Hamburg, Germany

1: Nothiní Shakiní (But The Leaves On The Trees) – incomplete (Teichiku + unbooted)
2: I Saw Her Standing There (unbooted)
3: To Know Her Is To Love Her (unbooted)
4: Everybodyís Trying To Be My Baby (unbooted)
5: Till There Was You (Third Reich source tape)
6: Where Have You Been All My Life? (Third Reich + Teichiku + Third Reich + unbooted)
7: Lend Me Your Comb (unbooted)
8: Your Feetís Too Big (unbooted)
9: Iím Talking About You (unbooted)
10: A Taste Of Honey (unbooted)
11: Matchbox (unbooted + Third Reich source tape + Teichiku)
12: Little Queenie (Teichiku + Third Reich source tape)
13: Roll Over Beethoven (Third Reich source tape)

31(?) December, 1962, Star Club, Hamburg, Germany

14: Road Runner (Road Runner + Teichiku + Road Runner + unbooted)
15: Hippy Hippy Shake (Teichiku + Batz + fuegoentertainment.net)
16: A Taste Of Honey (fuegoentertainment.net + Road Runner)
17: Money – vocal: Bobby Thompson (poss.) (or Tony Sheridan?) (Road Runner)

Bonus tracks:
King Size Taylor and the Dominos and *Cliff Bennett and the Rebel Rousers
31(?) December, 1962 Star Club, Hamburg, Germany

18: Sparkling Brown Eyes – vocal: Keith Hardie (Road Runner)
19: Lovesick Blues – vocal: John Frankland (Road Runner)
20: First Taste Of Love – vocal: Bobby Thompson (Road Runner)
21: Dizzy Miss Lizzy – vocal: Kingsize Taylor (Road Runner)
22: Hully Gully* – vocal: Cliff Bennett (Teichiku)

This release clears up a lot of speculation about the Beatlesí Star Club tapes, thanks to an unedited and unprocessed source tape (for which we cannot thank DarthDisc and the Darthelves enough). Although the recording dates are still guesses, we now know the correct order for about 2/3 of the songs. Even so, the second half of disc one is sequenced based more on smooth transitions than solid setlist information.

We tried to make sure every Star Club sound was accounted for, but not repeated: auditioning many Live At The Star Club CDs and LPS on a number of labels. Even so, we used Darthdiscís unprocessed tape wherever possible. As well as offering upgrades and previously unheard chat Red Hot, though still incomplete, is twice as long as before. ìRed SailsÖî now has an extra verse compared with the released version, while “I Saw Her Standing There” on disc two has an extra guitar solo. Conversely, we removed looped portions of “I’m Gonna Sit Right Down”, “Twist And Shout” and “I Remember You.”

It’s by no means perfect, but itís the best we have at the moment. And it’s the first time we’ve listened to the Star Club tapes in years. Hopefully you’ll gain a new appreciation for these historic recordings as well.

All tracks mono, at the correct speed, and eq’d for the most coherent listening experience. Enjoy!

Here’s why the original updates:

The full third version of “A Taste Of Honey” magically appeared, just after Star Club came out. It turns out that some dialogue that we placed on disc one belongs just before it. So we cut it out of disc one, put it at the end of “Hippy Hippy Shake” and did a minor tweak to “Money” just for the sake of continuity. A change of the info file and inside artwork to reflect this, and we’re all done.

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: The Beatles – Unplugged

the beatles unplugged

The Beatles

Download: FLAC/MP3

Cry Baby Cry
Child Of Nature
The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
I’m So Tired
Yer Blues
Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me and My Monkey
What’s The New Mary Jane
While My Guitar Gently Weeps
Sour Milk Sea
Not Guilty
Rocky Racoon
Back In The USSR
Honey Pie
Mother Nature’s Son
Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
Dear Prudence
Sexy Sadie
Helter Skelter
Spiritual Regeneration
Rishikesh No. 9

Click for more info.

Bootleg Bonanza: The Beatles – Acoustic Submarine

The Beatles - Acoustic Submarine

The Beatles
Various Sessions
Acoustic Submarine

Download MP3@224kps: Megaupload, Radpidshare

Set I
01. Do You Want To Know A Secret
02. And I Love Her *** (deleted due to official release)
03. I’m A Loser
04. Help!
05. Yesterday
06. Yes It Is
07. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
08. I’m Looking Through You
09. We Can Work It Out
10. I’m Only Sleeping
11. Yellow Submarine
12. A Day In The Life “oh shit” version
13. The Fool On The Hill
14. Christmas Time (Is Here Again)
15. Happy Rishikesh Song
16. Junk
17. Child Of Nature (Lennon)
18. Goodbye
19. Everyone Had A Hard Year
20. What’s The New Mary Jane

Set II
01. Heather
02. Back In The U.S.S.R.
03. Dear Prudence
04. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
05. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
06. Blackbird
07. Rocky Raccoon
08. Julia
09. Mother Nature’s Son
10. Hey Jude
11. Because
12. I Lost My Little Girl
13. Teddy Boy
14. Mama You Been On My Mind (Dylan)
15. For You Blue
16. Two Of Us
17. Across The Universe
18. I Me Mine
19. Maggie Mae

A mixed set of unreleased outtakes from some of the Beatles biggest hits. Consider it a companion set to the officially released Anthologies. Pretty much all of it can be found in other compilations, but this set really ties some of the best material together.

“And I Love Her” has been removed as it can be found on a US released LP entitled “The Beatles Rarities.”