Jerry Garcia Band – Santa Cruz, CA (03/05/83)

Jerry Garcia Band
Civic Auditorium
Santa Cruz, CA
March 5, 1983

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

I have four sources for this show, you can read the info here.

Jerry Garcia – guitar, vocals
John Kahn – bass
Melvin Seals – keyboards
Greg Errico – drums
Dee Dee Dickerson – backing vocals
Jaclyn LaBranch – backing vocals

Disc 1
1st Set:

1. How Sweet It Is
2. Catfish John
3. That’s What Love Will Make You Do
4. Valerie >
5. Run For The Roses

Time: 41:50

Disc 2
2nd Set:

1. Mission In The Rain
2. The Harder They Come
3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down >
4. Dear Prudence >
5. Tangled Up In Blue

Time: 56:58

7 thoughts on “Jerry Garcia Band – Santa Cruz, CA (03/05/83)

  1. Mat – do you have plans to go to the final Dead shows this July? Of course I am sure you WANT to, but what I’m really asking is – did you score tickets? 🙂

  2. No, Grant I did not score tickets. Didn’t really try to be honest. Knew there was no chance I’d get them. Plus I can’t really afford them + plane ride + hotel + etc.

    I’m sure I’ll get the tapes at some point (and Martin Scorsese is supposed to be making a documentary of it, which I’ll certainly watch.) Without Jerry though it just won’t be the same.

  3. That makes a lot of sense, Mat – I agree. It would be fun to see the spectacle in person, but without Jerry it’s not nearly as good. And SO pricey!!! 🙂

    Looking forward to any tapes that do emerge, though.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s