Van Morrison – Santa Monica, CA (01/29/71)

Civic Auditorium
Santa Monica, California
January 29th 1971

Download FLAC: Google Drive

Disc One
1. I’ve Been Workin’
2. These Dreams of You
3. And It Stoned Me
4. Brown Eyed Girl
5. Crazy Love
6. You’re the One I Adore
7. Beside You
8. Moondance
9. The Way Young Lovers Do

Disc Two
1. Domino
2. Blue Money
3. Sweet Little Sixteen
4. Buena Sera
5. Caravan
6. Danny Boy
7. Into the Mystic
8. Cyprus Avenue

SOURCE: Download from Demonoid ** > Soundforge PRO 10c * > FLAC Level 6
* Convert to WAV, Convert to True Mono, Clean Transitions, New track marks and Disc Split
** Several of the FLACS downloaded read as corrupt and would not open in FLAC Frontend
or TLH. I managed to open them in Soundforge and found many destructive mini gaps which
I have manually removed, can’t guanatee I got them all.

JTT 2011

2 thoughts on “Van Morrison – Santa Monica, CA (01/29/71)

  1. Interesting – I have another version of this (diff disc splits, art etc) but with no lineage info. I guess this is gonna be an upgrade in view of the work done.

    Nice one Mat, all Van boots from this era are precious

  2. Not sure if you’re still active on this page, but the downloads of the shows no longer work. I very much appreciate all the work you’ve put into researching these shows and doing what you can to make them available for others to listen to and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s