Lossless Bootleg Bonanaza: Bob Dylan – New York, NY (10/12/89)

Bob Dylan
The Beacon Theatre
New York City, New York
October 12, 1989

Download: FLAC/MP3


Disc 1 [48:42.036]

01. [3:56.053] Seeing The Real You At Last -> (missing intro)
02. [4:39.906] What Good Am I?
03. [4:33.706] Dead Man, Dead Man
04. [4:21.000] I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
05. [4:17.386] Man Of Peace
06. [4:34.320] You’re A Big Girl Now
07. [5:51.800] Boots Of Spanish Leather
08. [5:56.173] Lakes Of Pontchartrain (trad.)
09. [4:10.906] Gates Of Eden
10. [6:20.786] Mr. Tambourine Man

Disc 2 [32:32.358]

01. [7:43.333] Queen Jane Approximately
02. [3:49.040] Everything Is Broken
03. [3:58.280] Masters Of War
04. [7:35.306] Like A Rolling Stone
05. [4:49.093] Most Of The Time
06. [4:37.266] Maggie’s Farm

Global Time [81:14.394]

Concert # 146 of The Never-Ending Tour. Third concert of the 1989 USA Fall Tour.
Concert # 68 with the second Never-Ending Tour Band: Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), G. E. Smith (guitar), Tony Garnier (bass), Christopher Parker (drums).
d1t7-10 Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), G.E. Smith (guitar).
d1t4, d1t6-8, d1t10, d2t1,4 Bob Dylan harmonica.
9 new songs (56%) compared to previous concert.
8 new songs for this tour.
Stereo audience recording, 82 minutes.

Probably LB-7268

Audience recording. Received in trade as Cd-R. I did an eac extraction back then when I received the discs and kept the flacs on a DVD. Original flac file for d1t08 didn’t decode alright when I tried this afternoon, giving a FLAC-STREAM_DECODER_END_OF_STREAM error, so I extracted such track again. Log file of the new extraction is also included, beside the old ones.

Lineage: CD-R of unknown generation sent by DM > wav (EAC secure mod) > flac [flac frontend 1.1.2 (except for d1t8 – version 1.1.3); align on sb option – level 8 – verify on]


Luisbp51 (Hungercity March 2009)

4 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanaza: Bob Dylan – New York, NY (10/12/89)

  1. Interesting Mat, will be interested to see how sound qual compares to the ‘Chrome Horse’ boot ‘Dust Upon The Hudson’. The source for that is pretty good (prob same as here) they do however tend to push their recordings pretty hard, can seem over cooked at times. Bit like Godfather in that respect.

    I do have an alt incompl source for this, circulated at the time ‘The Third Difficult Night’.

    ps you’ll wanna grab yourself a copy of this


  2. Mat, for ref this is from the same source tape as ‘Dust On Hudson’ boot. Seems that levels on the source tape are quite ‘hot’ and it wasn’t Chrome Horse pushing things. Sound is very similar. I might send you a copy of alt rec ‘Third Difficult night’ at some stage. It is missing a couple of songs and i wouldn’t say it was better sound qual, but tone is very different, a much cleaner, clearer rec.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s