Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders – Passaic, NJ (09/06/73)

Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders
Capitol Theater
Passaic, NJ

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source: sbd > master-reel > dat(48k)

Jerry Garcia – guitar, vocals
Merl Saunders – keyboards, vocals
John Kahn – bass
Bill Kreutzmann – drums

Set I

01 //It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
02 Expressway (To Your Heart)
03 It’s Too Late
04 One Kind Favor
05 After Midnight
06 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Set 2

07 I Second That Emotion
08 It’s No Use
09 Like A Road
10 //That’s All Right, Mama
11 My Funny Valentine
12 Finders Keepers
13 The Harder They Come//
[missing] Positively 4th Street
[missing] How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)


– this version has been provided by an anonymous source
– this show has never circulated in soundboard quality before
– level adjustments have been made
– several pops and clicks have been removed
– 60Hz hum has been reduced between all songs
– ‘train to cry’ and ‘all right mama’ fade in, ‘harder they come’ cuts at reel end
– the reel change between ‘after midnight’ and ‘dixie down’ has been crossfaded
– all files are tagged

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s