Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Milwaukee, WI (10/16/81)


Bob Dylan
Mecca Auditorium
University Of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
16 October 1981

Download: FLAC/MP3

01 – Gotta Serve Somebody
02 – I Believe In You
03 – Like A Rolling Stone
04 – I Want You
05 – Man Gave Names To All The Animals
06 – Maggie’s Farm
07 – Girl From The North Country
08 – Ballad Of A Thin Man
09 – In The Summertime
10 – All Along The Watchtower
11 – Forever Young
12 – The Rose (Amanda McBrown)
13 – The Times They Are A-Changin’
14 – Let’s Begin (Jim Webb)
15 – Heart Of Mine
16 – Masters Of War
17 – Mr. Tambourine Man
18 – Solid Rock
19 – Just Like A Woman
20 – Gypsy Blood (Steve Ripley)
21 – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
22 – Watered-Down Love
23 – SeÒor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
24 – When You Gonna Wake Up
25 – In The Garden


26 – Blowin’ In The Wind
27 – It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
28 – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

First concert of US and Canada Fall Tour 1981. 1981 concert #28.
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
Fred Tackett (guitar),
Steve Ripley (guitar),
Al Kooper (keyboards),
Tim Drummond (bass),
Jim Keltner (drums),
Arthur Rosato (drums),
Clydie King, Regina Havis, Madelyn Quebec (background vocals).

14 Bob Dylan & Clydie King (shared vocal).
11, 13, 27, 28 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
20 Steve Ripley (vocal).
27 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).

Stereo audience recording, 130 minutes.

LB-07994 (xref-00212); 70min+59min ; 2CDR ; Rating: B

This is PROBABLY the same recording as LB-0426; not identical ffps *****

Track lengths are NOT identical, could be an EAC mismatch, although lengths vary (too) much? Tracks are renamed *****


a) Info file: original present; new created
b) md5 file: originals present; discarded
c) ffp files: originals not present; created for renamed tracks
d) FLAC .txt files: originals not present; created for renamed tracks
e) shntool_len: originals present

Taper: unidentified
Source: no information
Lineage: received in an SHN trade; converted SHN > WAV > FLAC
LB-Rating: very good sound, distant sounding, a little talking at the beginning; tape problems d2t3 3:xx
Spectral View: well above 20kHz, although with some irregularities < 13kHz (only one track checked: d1t16)

bittorrent download 09/09;
same recording as LB-0426 based on same background talking at beginning of d1t7;
this has higher levels and clips a little while that has more hiss but otherwise similar in sound;
(did not listen to all of this);

(a bittorrent from 03/10 as part of the lk 81 series has matching flac fingerprints
and filenames and further description of “File names & tags edited by Chopen,
November 2009”; xref-00212)

drop/cut between cdrs,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s