Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – London, England (06/28/01)

Bob Dylan - London - 1981 P1981_0626\

Bob Dylan
28 June 1981
Earls Court
London, England

Download: FLAC/MP3

Note. This show was recorded by Dylanís crew.



1 Gotta Serve Somebody
2 I Believe In You
3 Like A Rolling Stone
4 Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)
5 Man Gave Names To All The Animals
6 Maggie’s Farm
7 Simple Twist Of Fate
8 Ballad Of A Thin Man
9 Girl From The North Country
10 Dead Man, Dead Man
11 Slow Train

1 Mary From The Wild Moor (trad.)
2 All Along The Watchtower
3 In The Summertime
4 Mr. Tambourine Man
5 Solid Rock
6 Just Like A Woman
7 Watered-Down Love
8 Forever Young
9 When You Gonna Wake Up
10 In The Garden
11 (Band intro)
12 Blowin’ In The Wind
13 It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
14 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Concert # 5 of The Europe Summer Tour 1981. 1981 concert #9.

Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Fred Tackett (guitar), Steve Ripley (guitar),
Willie Smith (keyboards), Tim Drummond (bass), Jim Keltner (drums), Clydie King,
Carolyn Dennis, Regina Havis, Madelyn Quebec (background vocals).

4 Regina Havis (vocal).
12 Bob Dylan (guitar & vocal), Regina Havis (shared vocal), Fred Tackett (mandolin).
23 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).


Thank you, Maggie’s Farm. I think it still exists. (after Maggie’s Farm) This is a new song off a forthcoming record album. I hope it’s on the album anyway.
It’s called Dead Man, Dead Man When Will You Arise. I wrote quite a few new songs I thought I’d play them because I don’t know how much longer I’ll be playing new songs. People wanna hear the old songs. I was thinking of cutting out all the new songs. So I can play, I’m gonna play just older stuff. This time here in London I’m gonna play all the new songs so in case they never get heard again. Dead Man, Dead Man When Will You Arise.

Thank you. We gonna play you another, this is Carolyn Dennis. Who’s gonna sing a song called Walking Around Heaven All Day. Carolyn Dennis. [Carolyn Dennis: “I’d like to dedicate this to Bob and all the members in the band and especially Miss Clydie King.”]

We’re gonna play a real old song here. A song I used to sing before I used to write any songs. I used to sing this in the Troubadour. I don’t know if that club is still called The Troubadour? Well it’s the same way we used to sing it then, hasn’t changed a bit. (before Mary From The Wild Moor)

Thank you. Thank you for coming tonight. I wanna introduce the lady on the lady on the left one more time, Miss Carolyn Dennis. Standing next to her is Madelyn Quebec, Regina McCreary, Clydie King. On the keyboards tonight, Willie Smith. Playing the guitars tonight, on my right, Fred Tackett, playing the other guitar is Steve Ripley. On the bass guitar tonight, from Cincinnati Ohio, the walls of Jericho, Tim Drummond. On the drums, a legend in his own time for real, Jim Keltner. All right now, I hope we can come back here next year. I know we’ll be here tomorrow night and the night after that. We can’t come over here enough. Thank you. (at the end of In The Garden)

5 new songs (20%) compared to previous concert. 4 new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 145 minutes.
File names & tags edited by Chopen, November 2009

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s