Neil Yong – Elektra Demos 1965 & More

Neil Young
Elektra Demos 1965 & More

Download FLAC: Google Drive

1. Sugar Mountain
2. Nowadays Clandy Can’t Even Sing.
3. Run Around Babe.
4. Don’t Pity My Baby.
5. I Ain’t Got the Blues (False Start) 1.
6. I Ain’t Got the Blues (False Start) 2.
7. I Ain’t Got the Blues (False Start) 3.
8. I Ain’t Got the Blues (Final Take).
9. The Rent Is Always Due.
10. When It Falls It Falls Over You.
11. Everybody’s Alone
12. Traces (w/CSN&Y)
13. Love Art Blues (w/CSNY)
14. Stringman
15. Southern Man (w/Stills-Young Band)
16. Give Me Strength
17. Lady Wingshot
18. Amber Jean
19. Let Your Fingers Do the Talking
20. Helpless
21. Down by the River

Tracks 1-10 Recorded in Elektra Records’ studio in New York, September 1965, which might make the session appear more impressive than it actually was. These solo acoustic tracks, Young has recalled, were sung into an old tape recorder on a metal chair. Engineered by Peter Siegel.
First time available in stunning sound quality!

Track 11 Recording during rehearsals at KQED TV, USA, December 1970

Tracks 12-139 Jul 1974

Track 14 31 Mar 1976

Track 15 7 Jul 1976

Track 16 Nov 1976

Track 17 12 Nov 1977

Tracks 18 – 21 Austin Cith Limits – 25 Sep 1984

4 thoughts on “Neil Yong – Elektra Demos 1965 & More

  1. I have this in my collection but just the early demos. The Austin City limits tracks are available on a fine 2cd boot of the show. Look forward to hearing this boot.

  2. Pingback: Neil Young Shows by Date |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s