Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Los Angeles, CA (05/23/84)

bob dylan - angel of rain

Bob Dylan
Angel Of Rain (Rattle Snake RS226)
1984 Tour Rehearsals
Beverly Theater
Los Angeles, CA
May 23rd, 1984

Download: FLAC/MP3

01 Maggieís Farm
02 All Along The Watchtower
03 Just Like A Woman
04 When You Gonna Wake Up
05 Shelter From The Storm
06 Watered-Down Love
07 Masters Of War
08 Jokerman
09 Simple Twist Of Fate
10 Simple Twist Of Fate
11 Man Of Peace
12 I And I
13 Itís All Over Now Baby Blue
14 Ballad Of A Thin Man
15 Heart Of Mine
16 Highway 61 Revisited , Around And Around
17 Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
18 unidentified instrumental
19 Itís All Over Now Baby Blue
20 Angel Of Rain (aka Almost Done),
21 Always On My Mind
22 Every Grain Of Sand
23 Girl From The North Country

From the original uploader.

According to the liner notes on Angel Of Rain (included in the torrent) : ìThis tape was only recently discovered amongst a pile of long lost
mater-tapes and it sounds fantastic. All recorded in superb stereo soundboard quality and digitally fine tuned
and remastered by The Snake, this album is now a truly legendary document of a tour rehearsal where this setlist
looked much more interesting than the actual touring playlist! Now thatís what I call a keeper for the burning
temples in flames!î It is a very good to excellent but slightly hissy stereo soundboard recording which is a joy
to listen to.

CD-R from source > dBpowerAMP set to co0mpression level 6 > flac
From my harddiscs a rare recording in good quality
Thanks to the original uploader.

One thought on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Los Angeles, CA (05/23/84)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s