Bob Dylan – London, England (07/12/19)

Bob Dylan - London - England - 2019 cc-hyde-park front

Bob Dylan
Hyde Park
London, England
12 July 2019

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Crystal Cat 1106-1107, 2 CD
Bootleg Bob Dylan & His Band – Hyde Park 2019 – 12 July 2019 Hyde Park, London, England – Crystal Cat 1106-1107, 2 CD – Released: 2019
Lineage = 2 x CD [Silvers] -> Easy CD-DA Extractor -> flac

CD 1 ñ 50:39
01. Intro: The Ride Of Spring
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
02. Ballad Of A Thin Man
03. It Ain’t Me, Babe
04. Highway 61 Revisited
05. Simple Twist Of Fate
06. Canít Wait
07. When I Paint My Masterpiece
08. Honest With Me
09. Tryin’ To Get To Heaven
10. Make You Feel My Love
11. Pay In Blood

CD 2 ñ 54:07
01. Like A Rolling Stone
02. Early Roman Kings
03. Girl From The North Country
04. Love Sick
05. Thunder On The Mountain
06. Soon After Midnight
07. Gotta Serve Somebody
08. Blowin’ In The Wind
09. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry

10. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (A. P. Carter)
with Neil Young (vocal & guitar)

Track 10. from Kilkenny, Ireland, 4 July 2019

Concert # 3025 of The Never-Ending Tour. Concert # 14 of the 2019 Europe Summer Tour. 2019 concert # 38.
Concert # 80 with the 24th Never-Ending Tour Band: Bob Dylan (vocal, guitar, grand piano & keyboard),
Charlie Sexton (guitar), Donnie Herron (violin, mandolin, steel guitar), Tony Garnier (bass), George Recile (drums & percussion).

1-4, 6-20 Bob Dylan (piano).
4, 6, 9 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
5, 16 Donnie Herron (mandolin).
11 Neil Young (vocal & guitar)
16 George Recile (drum solo).
19 Donnie Herron (violin).

First live performance of Will The Circle Be Unbroken since Houston, Texas 8 May 1976.
Reviews from BobLinks.

Previous Bob Dylan concerts in Kilkenny, Ireland:
15 July 2001, Nowlan Park
24 June 2006, Nowlan Park

1 new song (5%) compared to previous concert. 1 new song for this tour.
Stereo audience recording, 105 minutes.

Session info created 7 August 2019.

3 thoughts on “Bob Dylan – London, England (07/12/19)

  1. My copy says the same, but ‘ashley’ it’s the “Rite” of spring. hate to use it as a reference but wiki says –

    The Rite of Spring (Russian: Весна священная, romanized: Vesna svyashchennaya, lit. ‘sacred spring’; French: Le Sacre du printemps) is a ballet and orchestral concert work by Russian composer Igor Stravinsky. It was written for the 1913 Paris season of Sergei Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes company; the original choreography was by Vaslav Nijinsky with stage designs and costumes by Nicholas Roerich. When first performed at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées on 29 May 1913, the avant-garde nature of the music and choreography caused a sensation. Many have called the first-night reaction a “riot” or “near-riot,” though this wording did not come about until reviews of later performances in 1924, over a decade later

    yeah, yeah, yeah.. It’s great Dylan, though. Thanks for all that you do!
    yours, Rod

  2. Thanks Matt. Great memories from that show in Hyde Park. Neil Young, before Bob, was also amazing. A pity his show is not included here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s