Bob Dylan – London, England (06/16/78)

Bob Dylan
London, England
Earls Court
16 June 1978

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

I have four sources for this show, you can read the info here.

01 – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
02 – Love Her With A Feeling (Tampa Red)
03 – Baby Stop Crying
04 – Mr. Tambourine Man
05 – Shelter From The Storm
06 – Love Minus Zero/No Limit
07 – Tangled Up In Blue
08 – Ballad Of A Thin Man
09 – Maggie’s Farm
10 – I Donít Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
11 – Like A Rolling Stone
12 – I Shall Be Released
13 – Going, Going, Gone

14 – Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
15 – One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later)
16 – You’re A Big Girl Now
17 – One More Cup Of Coffee (Valley Below)
18 – Blowin’ In The Wind
19 – I Want You
20 – SeÒor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
21 – Masters Of War
22 – Just Like A Woman
23 – Oh, Sister (Bob Dylan-Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
24 – All Along The Watchtower
25 – All I Really Want To Do
26 – It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
27 – Forever Young


28 – The Times They Are A-Changin’

Second concert of the 1978 European Tour. 1978 concert # 32.
Concert # 9 with the 1978 World Tour Band:
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
Billy Cross (lead guitar),
Alan Pasqua (keyboards),
Steven Soles (rhythm guitar, backup vocals),
David Mansfield (violin & mandolin),
Steve Douglas (horns),
Jerry Scheff (bass),
Bobbye Hall (percussion),
Ian Wallace (drums),
Helena Springs,
Jo Ann Harris,
Carolyn Dennis (background vocals).

1, 14 instrumental without Bob Dylan.
6, 22 Bob Dylan (harmonica).


  • This is a new song, recently recorded. (before Baby Stop Crying)
  • Thank you. This next song is the story of my life. (before Shelter From The Storm)
  • All right, thank you, Ballad Of A Thin Man! It was thirteen years ago I
    recorded that song. This is called I Ain’t Gonna Work On Maggie’s Farm No More.
    I played this at the Newport Folk Festival, some time, recently. This is the
    song that got me booed off the stage. This is it. (before Maggie’s Farm)
  • Thank you. This is a song I recorded with The Band a few years back. On one of
    my albums if you can find it. Anyway we’re gonna take a break after this song.
    Gotta do some things backstage, with a telephone. OK, so we’ll see you in about
    5 minutes. (before Going, Going, Gone)
  • David Mansfield on the violin! I taught him how to play that. All right!
    (after All Along The Watchtower)
  • Thank you! All right! It gives me a great deal of pleasure to me and it also
    gives me a great deal of pleasure to play with this band. I think a whole lot
    of this band and I wanna introduce them to you now.
    On the guitar, on the rhythm guitar, right here is a man of great renown,
    Mr. Steven Soles. You’ll be hearing more from him.
    All right, on the drums, Ian Wallace. I know some of you know him, give him a
    bigger hand than that, Ian Wallace. On the bass guitar, and you know how good
    he is, Jerry Scheff. All right, on the keyboards, Alan Pasqua.
    Lead guitar, Billy Cross. On the conga drums, from Detroit, Bobbye Hall.
    You met this young man here earlier this evening. Plays just about every
    thing and more, David Mansfield. On the tenor saxophone, I know you’ve been
    waiting to know who this man is, Mr. Steve Douglas. All right, on the background
    vocals tonight… all right, these girls make me cry every night.
    On the left, my fiancÈe Carolyn Dennis. On the right, this girlís my cousin,
    my first cousin, Jo Ann Harris. And in the middle, my current girlfriend,
    Helena Springs. We’re gonna do this now, recorded a few years back in
    New York City, called, It’s Alright Ma, I’m Only Bleeding.
  • We’re gonna do this one last tune, and as Jerry Garcia would say, …beat it
    on down the line”. So, till we meet again. (before Forever Young)
  • Thank you. I hope this song means as much to you as it means to me. I really do.
    (before The Times They Are A-Changin’)

1 new song (3%) compared to previous concert. 1 new song for this tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s