Wynton Marsalis – New York, NY (01/09/00)

wynton marsalis septet
village vanguard, nyc
january 9, 2000

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

disc one
01 intro
02 i’ll remember april
03 for brakes sake
04 reflections
05 loose duck
06 i don’t stand a ghost of a chance
07 hackensack>knozz-moe-king>band intro
08 juba and a o’brown squaw
09 set 2 encore

disc two
01 four in one
02 jean louis is everywhere
03 smoke house blues
04 sunflowers
05 ballad
06 play the blues and go
07 juba and a o’brown squaw

wynton marsalis-trumpet
wycliffe gordon-trombone, tuba
wessell “warmdaddy” anderson-alto & sopranino saxophones
victor goines-tenor sax, clarinet
farid barron-piano
rodney whitaker-bass
herlin riley-drums
ted nash-tenor sax on “hackensack”
unknown-“play the blues and go”

Location: 3rd row-dead center
Lineage: Sonic Studios DSM-6S -> Sony M1 -> DAT master -> Teac DA20 -> Audiophile 2496 -> Bias Peak -> Toast -> xACT -> FLAC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s