Van Morrison – Los Angeles, CA (11/07/08)

Van Morrison
The Hollywood Bowl
Los Angeles, CA

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Set 1:

  1. Wavelength
  2. St. Dominic’s Preview
  3. And the Healing Has Begun
  4. It’s All in the Game>You Know What They’re Writing About
  5. Troubadours
  6. Angeliou
  7. Moondance
  8. Brown Eyed Girl
  9. Gloria>Who Do You Love

Set II: (MP3 Only)

  1. Astral Weeks
  2. Beside you
  3. Slim Slow Slider
  4. Sweet Thing
  5. The Way Young Lovers Do
  6. Cyprus Avenue
  7. Ballerina
  8. Madame George
  9. Listen to the Lion

Received in a trade without any source information. It is an audience recording and therefore not the official release. I received Set I in WAV format and I converted it to FLAC using xACT.

The Midnight Cafe, April 2022.

5 thoughts on “Van Morrison – Los Angeles, CA (11/07/08)

  1. I should still have my original CDRs made from the masters from this show. I must have accidentally transferred the second set as as MP3. I will go back and take a look and see and then send you the WAV files for the 2nd set.

  2. Wow! Every time I think I’ve found all the ‘Astral Weeks Live’ sets out there, a new one pops up – so fantastic.

    Thank you Mat – and nlwirth, it sounds like. If there’s an opportunity to share a FLAC version of the Astral Weeks part of the set, I’d love that. Thanks to all.

  3. So great! Just DL’ed the FLAC version – much appreciated. Every one of these ‘Astral Weeks Live’ shows was very special.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s