Bob Dylan – Hartford, CT (05/07/80)

Bob Dylan
Bushnell Memorial Hall
Hartford, CT

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

LB-8280, (47min+59min), BOOTLEG: East Coast Bondage; Thinman 121-122;;;;; harsh; levels on d2t1 are very low and song is not on other recordings listed so far; different recording than LB-969 and lk LB-8259 based on different crowd at end of d1t7; different recording than LB-957 based on different crowd at beginning of d1t2 and end of d1t7; in 4-way comparison, LB-957 has warmest sound, then LB-969, then lk LB-8259, then this which is harshest with most hiss; this has the fullest sound then LB-969; then LB-957, and then lk LB-8259; liked LB-969 the best; (did not listen to all of this)

drop/cut between cdrs, end of d1t3, d2t2, d2t6 6:29, d2t9 7:56

1 Gotta Serve Somebody
2 I Believe In You
3 When You Gonna Wake Up?
4 Ain’t Gonna Go To Hell
5 Cover Down/Break Through
6 Precious Angel
7 Man Gave Names To All The Animals
8 Slow Train

1 Calvary
2 Ain’t No Man Righteous, No Not One)
3 Do Right To Me Baby (Do Unto Others)
4 Solid Rock
5 Saving Grace
6 Saved (Dylan/Drummond)
7 What Can I Do For You?
8 In The Garden
9 band intros + Are You Ready?
10 Pressing On

Please retain this info file and its LB number as a marker for this lossless set
and if you spread it please list it in the description to avoid others getting duplicates

Bob Dylan – Hartford, CT (05/08/80)

Bob Dylan
Hartford, Connecticut
Bushnell Memorial Hall
8 May 1980

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 – Gotta Serve Somebody
02 – I Believe In You
03 – When You Gonna Wake Up
04 – Ain’t Gonna Go To Hell For Anybody
05 – Cover Down, Break Through
06 – Precious Angel
07 – Man Gave Names To All The Animals
08 – Slow Train

09 – Do Right To Me Baby (Do Unto Others)
10 – Solid Rock
11 – Saving Grace
12 – Saved (Bob Dylan/Tim Drummond)
13 – What Can I Do For You?
14 – In The Garden


15 – Are You Ready?
16 – Pressing On

Concert # 18 of the Third Gospel Tour.
Gospel concert # 68. 1980 concert # 42.
Concert # 18 with the Third Gospel Band:
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
Fred Tackett (guitar),
Spooner Oldham (keyboards),
Tim Drummond (bass),
Terry Young (keyboards),
Jim Keltner (drums),
Clydie King, Gwen Evans, Mary Elizabeth Bridges, Regina Havis, Mona Lisa Young (background vocals).

13 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
16 Bob Dylan (piano).

Mono audience recording, 100 minutes.

LB-02444 ; 69min+25min ; 2CDR ; Rating: B+

version “b”
This is a clean recording of a nice show.
From Bob Evans