Van Morrison – Neuhardenberg, Germany (08/05/05)

Schloss Neuhardenberg, GER
5. Aug. 2005

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

I have five sources for this show, you can read the info here.

Disc 1:
01. Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart No.2
02. This Love Of Mine
03. Whinin’ Boy Moan
04. Days Like This
05. Fame
06. Evening Train
07. Celtic New Year
08. Moondance
09. Philosopher’s Stone
10. Bright Side Of The Road
11. Stop Drinking
12. Magic Time
13. Talk Is Cheap
14. Ain’t That Loving You Baby?
15. Real Real Gone
16. Muleskinner Blues
17. Baby Please Don’t Go
18. Boogie Chillen
19. Precious Time

Disc 2:
01. Help Me
02. Brown Eyed Girl
03. Gloria

Both sources are pretty much the same, but there was enough differences in files sizes and the notes that I uploaded them both.

Source 1: BNFS

Lineage: MaCD >EAC >CDwave (tracking) >FLAC
Source: FM broadcast

Comment: 1h34m; FM broadcast

Lineup: Ned Edwards, David Hayes, Matt Holland, Mark T Jordan, Bobby Ruggiero, Martin Winning; Guest:Candy Dulfer

As one reviewer writes: “When Van returns things really heat up.
Gone are the rushed almost shouted soul standards and Van very quickly finds his groove.
He kicks of the main show with a blistering ‘And The Healing Has Begun’.
Candy Dulfer on sax is mind blowing. This song blasts it way through over
8 mins of the funkiest version of this song you will ever hear.
I first heard this track on the ‘Gloria’ single and thought it must be one
of the great show finishes ever. To find out it actually starts the show rather
than finishing it is amazing. A great performance.” (Russell Parkinson on the Van Morrison website).
There is another version available as silvers called MAGIC TIME IN GERMANY
which was produced by the bootleg company Swingin’ Pig Records

Which features
Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart #1(*instrumental), This Love Of Mine, Whining Boy Moan,
Days Like This, Fame, Evening Train, Celtic New Year, Moondance, Philosopher’s Stone,
Bright Side Of The Road, Stop Drinking, Magic Time, Talk Is Cheap, Ain’t That Loving You Baby,
Real Real Gone, Muleskinner Blues, Baby Please Don’t Go, Boogie Chillen and
Precious Time on disc 1 and Help Me, Brown Eyed Girl and Gloria on disc 2.

The rest of disc 2 features Days Like This, Rough God Goes Riding, Into The Mystic,
Sometimes We Cry, Enlightment and The Healing Game from Waterfront Hall, Belfast, Northern Ireland, February 3rd, 1997.

Whenever God Shines His light, It Fills You Up, Star Of The County Down, It Must Be You,
And The Healing Has Begun and See Me Through from Muziekcentrum Vrendenburg, Utrecht, The Netherlands, April 1st, 1991.

Cleaning Windows from Masonic Audiorium, San Francisco, CA, USA, December 17th, 1993

Jackie Wilson Said from Bierhuebell Club, Berne, Switzerland, December 1998.

Source 2: Neuhardenberg

FM broadcast: RADIO 1

MaCD >EAC >CDwave (tracking) >FLAC

My Lineage
Cd-rs>EAC to WAV>TLH to FLAC level 8>You

4 thoughts on “Van Morrison – Neuhardenberg, Germany (08/05/05)

  1. Comments from a repost that has now been deleted:

    November 9, 2014 at 7:54 pm Edit

    Thanks for sharing 🙂
    November 11, 2014 at 12:02 pm Edit

    Always love the FM broadcasts! This is the same as “The Park At Castle Neuhardenberg” – not sure about the review, ‘And The Healing Has Begun’ isn’t part of the set.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s