Van Morrison – Amsterdam, The Netherlands (06/18/83)

Carre Theatre
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Download FLAC: Mediafire or Amazon Drive
Download MP3@320: Mediafire

Disc 1:
01. Inarticulate Speech No. 1
02. Moondance [instrumental]
03. Into The Mystic [instrumental] / Inarticulate Speech No. 2 / Dweller On The Threshold
04. Vanlose Stairway
05. You Make Me Feel So Free
06. Help Me
07. Northern Muse (Solid Ground)
08. Beautiful Vision
09. Cry For Home

Disc 2:
01. Cleaning Windows
02. It’s All In The Game
03. She Gives Me Religion
04. Haunts of Ancient Peace
05. Full Force Gale
06. Aryan Mist
07. Summertime In England
08. Tupelo Honey
09. Gloria
10. Buona Sera [cut]

Van Morrison – vocals & other instruments
Kenny Craddock – keyboards
Tom Donlinger – drums
Pee Wee Ellis – saxophones
David Hayes – bass
Mark Isham – trumpet
Arty McGlynn – guitar
Doreen Chanter – backing vocals
Peter Van Hooke – drums

6 thoughts on “Van Morrison – Amsterdam, The Netherlands (06/18/83)

  1. Cheers Mat, looks good, don;t think i have this particular show. Can never get enough Van from this period and with this band lineup too

  2. Great – not sure I’ve got anything from 83.
    It will fill that gap between 82 and 84 !!
    As DD says, great era for Van.

    Now I’m going to drop a very subtle hint.
    The 86 date from this very same venue is floating around
    in good sound and would make an excellent
    companion post.


  3. Thanks Mat, downloading now. If you are looking for some other 83 shows, the Great American Music Hall shows (late and early) are great as well as Werchter, Belgiuim show (short radio broadcast). The Milano show has 26 songs and is a very good audience show. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s