Jerry Garcia Band – Waterbury, CT (11/23/77)

Jerry Garcia Band
Palace Theater
Waterbury, CT

Download FLAC/SHN: Google Drive

Disc One (7) 63:22
–Set I–
01. Crowd & Tuning [0:25]
02. How Sweet It Is [7:36] [0:27]
03. Catfish John [8:48] [0:37]
04. That’s What Love Will Make You Do [10:46] [0:41]
05. I’ll Take a Melody [14:07] [0:29]
06. Simple Twist of Fate [10:26] [0:37]
07. Mission in the Rain [7:49] [0:31]

Disc Two (8) 60:04
–Set II–
01. Crowd & Tuning [0:28]
02. Let it Rock [7:26] [0:15]
03. They Love Each Other [7:11] [0:23]
04. Mystery Train [9:36] [1:06]
05. Love in the Afternoon [8:37] [0:17]
06. Reuben & Cherise [6:40] [0:35]
07. Gomorrah [5:59] [0:54]
08. Midnight Moonlight [9:47] [0:47]
09 Lonesome And A Long Way From Home

8 thoughts on “Jerry Garcia Band – Waterbury, CT (11/23/77)

  1. Love to check this one out, my cassette version has a A+ rating. I’ll give it a good listen. I’ve been meaning to transfer this onto CD. Love to have the links for MP3 for these 🙂 so i can compare.
    Thnx for your continuous efforts to share the tunes!

  2. You are welcome. I sometimes think about going to nothing but FLAC, but I know I’ve got a lot of readers who simply don’t know how to do the conversion and I hate the thought of leaving them out.

    The fact that I do MP3s here does piss a few folks off though and I know its kept me out of a few loops, but screw them. Its not like I’m mislabeling anything.

  3. Comment from a deleted repost:

    Pig Street! says:
    March 17, 2017 at 4:33 pm Edit

    This is a wonderful show of a consistent month of great Jer shows. I have not hear source two but have always leaned toward Moores work. Thanks Matt.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s