Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Ninteen74 Anthology

Nineteen74 Anthology
dylantree.com Compilation

Download: FLAC/MP3

Label-less 3 CD-R set from “Project 74”, an internet-based effort to collect the best
recordings from the 1974 Dylan/Band tour. The CDs were originally circulated through
the dylantree.com web site

SOURCE: Trade CDRs > EAC > FLAC Level 8 Align on Sector Boundaries

High Resolution Artwork Included

JTT, July 2011

Disc One
01. Stage Announcements [Bill Graham] (Ann Arbor, 2/2)
02. Most Likely You Go Your Way (Uniondale, 1/29)
03. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (Uniondale, 1/28)
04. Tough Mama (Chicago, 1/4)
05. It Ain’t Me, Babe (Fort Worth, 1/25)
06. One Too Many Mornings (Largo, 1/16)
07. I Don’t Believe You (Montreal, 1/11)
08. LeopardSkin PillBox Hat (Philadelphia, 1/6E)
09. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues (New York City, 1/30)
10. Ballad Of A Thin Man (Toronto, 1/10)
11. Mr. Tambourine Man (Los Angeles, 2/14E)
12. Something There Is About You (Fort Worth, 1/25)
13. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Uniondale, 1/28)
14. As I Went Out One Morning (Toronto, 1/10)
15. Forever Young (Boston, 1/14A)
16. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, (Toronto, 1/9)
17. Like A Rolling Stone (Uniondale, 1/29)
18. Most Likely You Go Your Way (Montreal, 1/11)
19. Taper And Friend (Largo, 1/16)

Disc Two
01. Times They Are A-Changin’ (New York City, 1/31)
02. Blowin’ In The Wind (Montreal, 1/12)
03. Don’t Think Twice, (Uniondale, 1/28)
04. Visions Of Johanna (Denver, 2/6A)
05. It’s All Over Now Baby Blue (Uniondale, 1/29)
06. Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall (St. Louis, 2/4A)
07. She Belongs To Me (Los Angeles, 2/14E)
08. Love Minus Zero (Toronto, 1/10)
09. Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll (Seattle, 2/9A)
10. Mr. Tambourine Man (Philadelphia, 1/6E)
11. Nobody ‘Cept You (Philadelphia, 1/6E)
12. Wedding Song (Largo, 1/15)
13. Just Like A Woman (Fort Worth, 1/25)
14. Gates Of Eden (Montreal, 1/11)
15. Fourth Time Around (Memphis, 1/23)
16. Girl From The North Country (Philadelphia, 1/7)
17. It’s Alright Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) (New York City, 1/30)

Disc Three
01. Stage Fright (Fort Worth, 1/25)
02. Holy Cow (Chicago, 1/3)
03. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Uniondale, 1/29)
04. When You Awake (Ann Arbor, 2/2)
05. King Harvest (Uniondale, 1/28)
06. Goin’ Back To Memphis (Memphis, 1/23)
07. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever (Largo, 1/15)
08. Share Your Love [w/Dylan harmonica] (Chicago, 1/3)
09. Long Black Veil (Philadelphia, 1/6E)
10. This Wheel’s On Fire (Uniondale, 1/28)
11. The Weight (Fort Worth, 1/25)

* Soundboard Bonus Tracks *

12. Most Likely You Got Your Way (Los Angeles, 2/14E)
13. It Ain’t Me Babe (Los Angeles, 2/14E) [Asylum mono mix]
14. Ballad Of Hollis Brown (New York City, 1/31A) [Before The Flood rough mix]
15. It’s Alright Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) [Dylan] (Los Angeles, 2/14E)
16. Highway 61 Revisited (Seattle, 2/9E) [Before The Flood rough mix]
17. Forever Young (Los Angeles, 2/14E)
18. Blowin’ In The Wind (Los Angeles, 2/14E)

6 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Ninteen74 Anthology

  1. This is the one to have. There were 2 prev ’74 tour anthologies – ’74 Tour Anthology’ and ‘Phantoms Of My Youth’.

    Only surprise to me is that there are relatively few trax taken from the excellent early Jan shows in Chicago and Philadelphia. This is a minor quibble but it reduces the relevance of the anthology, as arrangements and performances (principally Bob’s vocal) are radically different, and also better IMO.

    There is also an almost hysterical fervour, excitement and anticipation amongst the crowd at the earliest shows, which comes thru on a few of the tapes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s