Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Doug Sahm & Friends – Austin, TX (11/23/72)

Doug Sahm & Friends
Thanksgiving Jam
Armadillo World Headquarters
Austin, TX
23 November 1972

Download: FLAC/MP3

This is a tagged version of shnid:089467

Disc 1:
01. Hi-Heel Sneakers
02. Honky Tonk Angel
03. Closin’ Time
04. Me & Bobby McGee
05. Stormy Monday
06. That’s Alright, Mama
07. Come On Into My Kitchen
08. T for Texas
09. Mr. Tambourine Man
10. (Is Anybody Goin’ To) San Antone
– tape cut
11. Sugarfoot Rag
12. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
13. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
14. Today I Started Loving You Again
15. Columbus Stockade Blues
16. Honky Tonkin’

Disc 2:
01. Orange Blossom Special
02. Kentucky Waltz
03. Big Boss Man
04. Searchin’
05. Lonely Lonely Nights / Shake A Hand (last lines)
06. Hey Bo Diddley / Announcement
07. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry (beg. cut – Leon vocals)
08. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall (Leon vocals)
09. Wild Horses (Leon vocals)
10. Slippin’ Into Christmas (Leon vocals)
11. Money Honey (Jerry vocal)
12. Chug-A-Lug
13. Roll Over Beethoven > Good Golly Miss Molly > Roll Over Beethoven

Doug Sahm – vocals, guitar, fiddle
Jerry Garcia – vocals, steel guitar, guitar
Phil Lesh – bass
Bill Kreutzmann – drums
Leon Russell – vocals, piano
Mary Egan – fiddle
Hank Alrich
Benny Thurman

***Lineage: “Dick’s version” Master (reel) – DAT – DAT (clone) – CDR – Flac

***see amendment text file included in this torrent folder.

3 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Doug Sahm & Friends – Austin, TX (11/23/72)

  1. i’m nesmith & sahm’s fan from the sixties. So to listen that one has been like drinking a celestial milk…
    thx a lot mat!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s