Bob Dylan – Munich, Germany (07/20/81)

Bob Dylan
Munich, West Germany
20 July 1981

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

01 – Saved (Bob Dylan/Tim Drummond)
02 – I Believe In You
03 – Like A Rolling Stone
04 – Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)
05 – Man Gave Names To All The Animals
06 – Maggie’s Farm
07 – Girl From The North Country
08 – Ballad Of A Thin Man
09 – Simple Twist Of Fate
10 – Shot Of Love
11 – Forever Young

Carolyn Dennis:
12 – Walk Around Heaven All Day (Rev. James Cleveland/Cassietta George)

13 – The Times They Are A-Changin’
14 – Let’s Begin (Jim Webb)
15 – Lenny Bruce
16 – Slow Train
17 – Mr. Tambourine Man
18 – Solid Rock
19 – Just Like A Woman

Janine Smith:
20 – You Light Up My Life (Joe Brooks)

21 – Watered-Down Love
22 – All Along The Watchtower
23 – Heart Of Mine
24 – Jesus Is The One
25 – When You Gonna Wake Up
26 – In The Garden


27 – Blowin’ In The Wind
28 – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
29 – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Concert # 20 of The Europe Summer Tour 1981. 1981 concert #24.
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Fred Tackett (guitar), Steve Ripley (guitar), Willie Smith (keyboards), Tim Drummond (bass),
Jim Keltner (drums), Clydie King, Carolyn Dennis, Regina Havis, Madelyn Quebec (background vocals).

4 Regina Havis (vocal).
14 Bob Dylan & Clydie King (shared vocal).
23 Bob Dylan (organ).
28 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).

– There was no opening gospel songs by the backup singers at this show.
– This show was recorded by Dylanís crew.

5 new songs (18%) compared to previous concert. No new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 135 minutes. Audience video recording, 100 minutes.

Source 1: LB-03581

59min+80min ; 2CDR ; Rating: B
GS master
this corrects and replaces LB-3327; very good sound [B];
has same problems on d2t11 Jesus is the One with levels clipping; end of d2t13 cut
light static d2t15 2:36

Source 2: LB-8403

good sound [C];
missing end of d2t10
pop d1t16 0:41, lots between d2t1 3:30 and 3:50, drops d2t5 0:56, 0:57, pops d2t7 6:12,
6:14, 6:26, 6:28, d2t8 0:40

6 thoughts on “Bob Dylan – Munich, Germany (07/20/81)

  1. Thanks Mat,
    Love it immensely when you post Bob best of all…
    and all the rest as well… this era is a fave of mine.
    Be well, blessings on ya man.

  2. Cheers Mat

    Most of the bootleg attention on this tour tends to fall on the UK shows from the beginning of the tour. Those shows are ex performances and overall prob the best recordings too, though there are many excellent tapes in circulation. These later euro shows feature slightly more varied and expansive setlists however. Particularly at the beginning of the shows.

    Also interesting (and wonderful) that all the shows weere recorded by the road crew, and that they found there way into circulation.

  3. J didn’t know myself back in the tape trading days. Always surprised me that there were so many more great qual aud recs circulating from that tour at the time.
    Of course many of them have subsequently become silver disc classics on Dandelion (fab boot label) and others

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s