Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Tokyo, Japan (02/10/97)


Bob Dylan and His Band
Tokyo, Japan (International Forum Hall)

Download: FLAC/MP3

01 Down In The Flood (Crash On The Levee)
02 If Not For You
03 All Along the Watchtower
04 Shelter From The Storm
05 Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
06 Silvio
07 O Babe It Ain’t No Lie
08 Tangled Up In Blue
09 Love Minus Zero / No Limit
10 Stuck Inside of Mobile With the Memphis Blues Again
11 You’re A Big Girl Now
12 Highway 61 Revisited
13 Like A Rolling Stone
14 Girl From The North Country
15 Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35

Source 1: No LB Number

From the original uploader:
From an old DAT (received in trade, 1997-05-23). This is probably from the same source as one of the LB tapes, but I haven’t heard them so just guessing….

TRANSFER DATE: 2016-10-26

WHAT I DID: DAT > WAV > Sound Forge (split into tracks) > FLAC > MP3tag (tagging)

WHAT I DID NOT DO: resample the files (they remain @ 48 khz, just as on the original DAT, so you will have to convert them yourself in order to burn to CD).

All thanks to the original taper, and to the person who sent me the DAT.

Source 2: LB-4412

Source: Audience recording > OKM II Rockversion > Sony DAT TCD-D7 > DAT master > Tascam DA-40 Professional > WaveTerminal > WAV > WaveLab 6 > FLAC. Taped by Bach. LB-4412

My part:

FLAC (LB-4412 obtained from the Insarah’s 2007 download) > TLH > WAV (16/48) > Adobe Audition 1.5 > WAV (16/44) > TLH > FLAC(level 8).

Which makes it LB-xxxx until jokerman.org.uk decides otherwise. Same source, but now suitable for burning to CD-R.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s