Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – Frejus, France (09/01/82)

Neil Young - Frejus, France (09/01/82)

Neil Young & Trans-band
Les Arenes,Frejus,France
September 1, 1982

Download: FLAC/MP3

01 On the Way Home
02 Don’t Cry No Tears
03 Everybody Knows this is Nowhere
04 Cortez the Killer
05 If You Got Love
06 Soul of a Woman
07 Are you ready for the Country
08 Southern Man
09 A Little thing Called Love
10 Old Man
11 The Needle and the Damage Done
12 Comes A time
13 Birds
14 Beggar’s Day
15 Like an Inca
16 Hey hey,My My
17 Like a Hurricane
18 Sample and Hold
19 M.r Soul

Total Time = 01:49:09

Taper : A.D.

Source : Analog Master Tapes>1st generation

Transfered by A.V. (February 21, 2010)

Lineage :
Analog Tapes (1st generation)>TECHNICS STEREO DECK 3 HEADS Rs-BX601>RCA (Gold Cable)>M-AUDIO Audiophile Firewire>FIREWIRE>PC>GOLDWAVE (24 bit 96 Khz) – Pitch Adjusted – Cuts edited – Equalization – Volume Level Adjusted – Reample at 16 bit 44 Khz – Tracks split (Aligned for CD Compatible)>FLAC Fronted (Level 6) + Fingerprint & Md5

3 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – Frejus, France (09/01/82)

  1. Thanks for this!! This is a period of his music I’m especially curious about and there’s precious little of. I’d only heard shows from Berlin and somewhere in Italy, so this is a nice find!

  2. Hey, thanks for the post, I’ve wanted a copy of this since 1982! I was at this concert, front middle, right up against the security fence. Two very nice Swedes asked if they could stand at the front for one song to take photos – I reluctantly agreed. They then spent the entire song shouting “Nils Lofgren, you’re a fooking liar!” at the top of their voices. Then they turned to me, said “Thank you very much”, shook my hand and wandered off. Those crazy Swedes. I remember being blown away by ‘Like an Inca’ – the studio version leaves me cold, but this was positively transcendental. I’d seen Roxy Music the week before at Frejus and they were pretty blah, but this was one of the best concerts, I’ve ever been to. So, again, many thanks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s