Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Fort Worth, TX (01/25/74)

bob dylan fort worth - 1974_01_25

Bob Dylan & The Band
Tarrant County Convention Center
Fort Worth, Texas
25 January 1974

Download: FLAC/MP3

Lineage: Master / Low gen tape > CD > EAC > Flac. There are two excellent but incomplete tapes of this show which when combined (almost) cover the full show. One tape is only the Dylan set (in stereo), the other covers tracks 1-22. IMHO The stereo tape is one of the best quality audience tapes of the tour. [lk aud set]

LosslessBob entry: LB-2678. very good sound [B]; this one is missing Up on Cripple Creek which is on other two sets; there are tv spectral bands on the band tracks indicating different source; probably same source on band tracks as previous recordings since same brief background talking d2t4 2:0x; similar sound to first version except this one has more highend and noticable hiss so liked first best; this was still much better than the Untangled remastered version. has small gaps between tracks; analog light static d1t7 2:23, analog pop d2t10 1:17

Fix of LB-2678: Wave Repair 4.9.3. to fix micro gaps at indexes and leading/trailing silences. Fixed analog light static d1t7 2:23, analog pop d2t10 1:17. > FLAC

< disk1 >

01. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And Iíll Go Mine)
02. Lay Lady Lay
03. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
04. Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
05. It Ain’t Me Babe
06. Ballad Of A Thin Man

07. Stage Fright (the Band)
08. The Night they Drove Old Dixie Down (the Band)
09. King Harvest (has surely come)(the Band)
10. When you Awake (the Band)
11. I shall be Released (the Band)
[missing: up on Cripple Creek]

12. All Along The Watchtower
13. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
14. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

< disk2 >

01. The Times They Are A-Changin’ ñ (solo)
02. Don’t Think Twice, Itís All Right ñ (solo)
03. Gates Of Eden – (solo)
04. Just Like A Woman ñ (solo)
05. It’s Alright Ma (Iím Only Bleeding) ñ (solo)

06. Rag Mama Rag (the Band)
07. This Wheel’s on Fire (the Band)
08. The Shape I’m in (the Band)
09. The Weight (the Band)

10. Forever Young
11. Something There Is About You
12. Like A Rolling Stone

13. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And Iíll Go Mine)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s