Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Munich, Germany (07/19/81)

bob dylan - munich - 1981_0719

Bob Dylan
Munich, West Germany
19 July 1981

Download: FLAC/MP3

Unknown Audience Recording>CDR>EAC>FLAC LEVEL 8

1 Saved (Bob Dylan/Tim Drummond)
2 I Believe In You
3 Like A Rolling Stone
4 Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)
5 Man Gave Names To All The Animals
6 Maggie’s Farm
7 Girl From The North Country
8 Ballad Of A Thin Man
9 In The Summertime
10 Dead Man, Dead Man
11 Forever Young
12 Carolyn Dennis: Walk Around Heaven All Day (Rev. James Cleveland/Cassietta George
13 The Times They Are A-Changin’
14 Let’s Begin (Jim Webb)
15 Lenny Bruce

16 Slow Train
17 Mr. Tambourine Man
18 Solid Rock
19 Just Like A Woman
20 Masters Of War
21 Saved By The Grace Of Your Love (Willie Smith/David Palmer)
22 Watered-Down Love
23 When You Gonna Wake Up
24 Heart Of Mine
25 In The Garden
26 Blowin’ In The Wind
27 It Ain’t Me, Babe
28 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Concert # 19 of The Europe Summer Tour 1981. 1981 concert #23.

Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Fred Tackett (guitar), Steve Ripley (guitar),
Willie Smith (keyboards), Tim Drummond (bass), Jim Keltner (drums), Clydie King,
Carolyn Dennis, Regina Havis, Madelyn Quebec (background vocals).

4 Regina Havis (vocal).
13 Bob Dylan & Clydie King (shared vocal).
20 Willie Smith (vocal).
23 Bob Dylan (organ).
26 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).

There was no opening gospel songs by the backup singers at this show.
This show was recorded by Dylanís crew.


Thank you, well I hope we sound better out there, than we sound up here. (before Girl Of The North Country)

Thank you. The man on keyboards is gonna sing one now. His name is Willie Smith. He’s gonna sing a song called Saved By The Grace Of Your Love. If I can get him to sing one. Can I get you to sing one? Come on! Oh, he’s agreed to do it.

All right, thank you. Talking about love, here’s a song, another song about love, called Watered-Down Love. You don’t want a love that’s pure you wanna drown, love you want a watered-down Love. One, two, three, four.

Thank you, on the keyboards tonight, Willie Smith. On guitars, Fred Tackett and Steve Ripley. All right, over there on the left is Carolyn Dennis. Standing next to her is Madelyn Quebec. Then comes Regina McCreary. And Clydie King. Well Well, I hope that we
played something that you came to hear now. If any of you are passing through the States, the United States that is, we’re always playing someplace over there, so you come and see us now if you ever get there. Anyway I can’t leave without the bass quitter player and the
drummer. On the drums tonight, Jim Keltner. On the bass guitar, the last of the best, Tim Drummond. Boom boom boom, thank you. (at the end of In The Garden)

Thank you now, all right, goodnight! I wanna go with rock n roll, where you been all night. I didn’t know you were here. Better start playing the whole show again, he-he? (before Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door)

4 new songs (14%) compared to previous concert. No new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 135 minutes.

Audience video recording, 90 minutes.

All info compiled from:

File names & tags edited by Chopen, November 2009

One thought on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Munich, Germany (07/19/81)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s