Van Morrison – Stockholm, Sweden (10/11/88)

Konserthuset, Stockholm
October 11, 1988
Audience Recording

Donwload FLAC: Amazon Drive

themysticmuse notes: (2019-06-12)
I got this pretty decent sounding recording from a serious vantrader with unknown lineage. a big thanks to my fellow countrymen in the crowd for keeping quiet during the songs.

the two WAV files were split using audacity. metadata added to all tracks. no remastering has been made. artwork added. also found two photos from the actual concert taken by a swedish newspaper (the images had watermarks all over the photo which I tried cleaning up my best using photoshop).
ffp created for the flacs, md5 created to verify all files. enjoy!

unknown source (WAV) > tracks split (AUDACITY) > WAV > TLH > FLAC level 6 & SBE’s fixed


CD 1
01. Tir Na Nog
02. The Mystery
03. Tore Down A La Rimbaud
04. It’s All in The Game
05. In The Garden
06. Summertime in England
07. Rave On John Donne > Did Ye Get Healed
08. Northern Muse (Solid Ground)

CD 2
01. Star Of The County Down
02. She Moved Through The Fair
03. Ta Mo Chleamhnas Deanta
04. Raglan Road
05. I’ll Tell Me Ma
06. Carrickfergus
07. Celtic Ray
08. My Lagan Love
09. Marie’s Wedding
10. Irish Hearbeat
11. Boffyflow And Spike
12. I Can’t Stop Loving You
13. Moondance

Artie McGlynn – guitar
Dave Early – drums
Clive Culbertson – bass
Richie Buckley – saxophone
Derek Bell – keyboards
June Boyce – backing vocals
The Chieftains – band

4 thoughts on “Van Morrison – Stockholm, Sweden (10/11/88)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s