Bob Dylan – Milan, Italy (06/24/84)

Bob Dylan & Mick Taylor (former Rolling Stones guitarist)
Stadion San Siro
Milan, Italy

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Converted by: Fendert
Conversion: Tape>?x>CDR>Wav>FLAC
Quality: Very Good / Audience

This is the 19th Show of Bob Dylan’s 1984 tour with former Rolling Stones guitarist Mick Taylor. Not the complete show since “License to Kill” is missing, sorry. A very good show there is a bit of complacency on this one, especially at the beginning of the show. “Masters of War” has an interesting staccato tempo. Listen to the sincerity of Dylan’s voice and how he builds “Every Grain of Sand.” Too bad he never reaches the climax on it. Dylan speaks some Spanish to the crowd. We get “Knocking on Heavens Door” here which is good. Believe it or not even though his tone is horrendous, Santana actually seems to give a solo that fits into the context of the song on “Blowing in the Wind.” Also, Mick Taylor can be heard playing slide on it and Dylan’s singing is great.

Right now is the 20th Anniversary of those shows and I thought it would be cool to release each show to STG on the date of the actual show plus 20 years. So, here is the nineteenth show; only 8 more!!! We’ll see if I can keep up with the rest of the tour. So
far so good!


Disc 1

  1. Highway 61 Revisited
  2. Jokerman
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. Just Like A Woman
  5. Maggie’s Farm
  6. I And I
  7. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall (acoustic)
  8. It Ain’t Me Babe
  9. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) (acoustic)
  10. Simple Twist Of Fate
  11. Masters Of War
  12. Ballad Of A Thin Man

Disc 2

  1. Enough is Enough
  2. Every Grain Of Sand
  3. Like A Rolling Stone
  4. Mr. Tambourine Man (acoustic)
  5. Tangled up in Blue (acoustic)
  6. Knockin on Heavens Door
  7. Tombstone Blues
  8. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  9. Why Do I Have To Choose
  10. Blowin’ In The Wind
  11. The Times They Are A-Changin’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s