Neil Young – Rattvik, Sweden (07/05/16)

Neil Young + Promise Of The Real
Dalhalla, Rättvik, Sweden

Download FLAC: Google Drive

Dedicated to my dear friend for 25 years, Cor van der Giessen (Old Dutchmaster) who sadly passed away earlier this year. He is greatly missed and would have loved this tour.

Source: Schoeps MK4 > Nbox+ > Roland R-05 (24/48)
Transfer: USB > Adobe Auduition (cleanup) > dithering to 16bit w/ Ozone Mbit+ > CDWave (tracking) > flac
Location: On the rail. Sound from the stage monitor 50 cm in front of the mics.
Recording, transfer & upload by tbugsett

Note: Annoying clicks from the press photographers’ cameras during the first couple of songs. Because there was almost no space between the rail and the stage their cameras were literally in my face. Except for that sound is good.

Superb show and a spectacular venue. Make sure to google Dalhalla pictures to, well, get a picture 😉

  1. After The Gold Rush
  2. Heart Of Gold
  3. The Needle And The Damage Done
  4. Razor Love
  5. Mother Earth (Natural Anthem)
  6. Out On The Weekend
  7. Human Highway
  8. Here We Are In The Years
  9. Someday
  10. Unknown Legend
  11. Winterlong
  12. Words
  13. Alabama
  14. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
  15. Love To Burn
  16. Mansion On The Hill
  17. F*!#in’ Up
  18. Western Hero
  19. Vampire Blues
  20. After The Garden
  21. Seed Justice
  22. Wolf Moon
  23. Revolution Blues
  24. Rockin’ In The Free World
  25. encore break
  26. Cortez The Killer

Tour: 2016 Rebel Content Tour
Band: Promise Of The Real

Neil Young – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, pump organ, harmonica
Lukas Nelson – electric guitar, piano, vocals
Micah Nelson – electric guitar, electric charango, piano, vocals
Corey McCormick – bass, vocals
Anthony Logerfo – drums
Tato Melgar – percussion

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s