Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: R.E.M. – London, England (09/15/04)


St. James Church, Piccadilly
London, England
September 15th 2004

Download: FLAC/MP3

Setlist: (running time ca. 55 Min.)
01. So Fast, So Numb
02. Boy In The Well
03. I Wanted To Be Wrong
04. E-BowThe Letter
05. Around The Sun
06. Aftermath
07. Losing My Religion
08. Walk Unafraid
09. Leaving New York
10. Imitation Of Life
11. Man On The Moon

Michael Stipe – vocals
Peter Buck – guitars
Mike Mills – bass, keyboards
Scott McCaughey – guitars, keyboards
Ken Stringfellow – guitars, keyboards
Bill Riefin – drums

From the original uploader
This was broadcast by NDR2 (german broadcast station) a few weeks ago and i got it thru analog satellite radio broadcast.
The original recording is from the BBC.

On PC-side i used Magix cleaning lab 2003 to record this. I connected the pc on the output from the tape-recorder.
On the Input-side was my hifi-receiver which was connected to the sat-receiver.

Lineage: analog satellite radio broadcast –> Magix Cleaning Lab2003 –> waves –> FLACs (SBE Level8) –> you

I tried to do some remastering on it (maybe, i made ten different versions about this; with burning on CDR-RW),
but at least i decided to do nothing with this recording.
Everything i did, it wasn’t better then the original broadcast.
So, here it is!!

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – East Lansing, MI (11/09/04)

Bob Dylan 11-9-04 East Lansing (Front)

Bob Dylan
Jack Breslin Student Events Center
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan USDA
November 9, 2004

Download: FLAC/MP3

Source: Wario Master: Audience recording > DPA 4022 > Denecke PS-2A > Sony PCM-M1 > M-Audio Audiophile 2496 > ? > SHN.


CD 1:
01. (intro)
02. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
03. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
04. Lonesome Day Blues
05. Desolation Row
06. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
07. Under The Red Sky
08. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
09. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
10. Cold Irons Bound
11. Girl Of The North Country (acoustic)

CD 2:
01. Floater (Too Much To Ask)
02. Honest With Me
03. Masters Of War
04. Summer Days

05. Like A Rolling Stone
06. (band introductions)
07. All Along The Watchtower

Total time = 108:15

Bob Dylan – piano, harp
Larry Campbell – guitar, slide guitar, cittern & pedal steel
Stu Kimball – guitar
Tony Garnier – bass
George Recile – drums

From the original uploader:

Though in the cruel nest of my enemy, I enjoyed being at this show.

I don’t know the circumstances of why LB-2165 was fixed. Based on how the files are written, I would assume there was a bounty of SBEs that were fixed before the show circulated. But that’s a guess.

This is in the original SHN file set for LB-2165. LB-2165 is fixed; the unfixed files do not appear to have circulated. Another guess.

The track Love Minus Zero/No Limit from this date was included as filler in:
I have no idea if the tracks (Crystal Cats vs. Wario Master) are from the same source, and as far as I can tell, there is no release of the MSU from Crystal Cat.

Lossless Bootleg Bonanaa: The Dead – Summer Tour 2004 – From the Band to the Fan


The Dead
Summer Tour 2004
SBD Recording from the Band to the Fan

Download: FLAC/MP3

Sbd >dead.net>aif(some)>cooledit pro>wav>flac
rosemary.dyndns.org>bt>cooledit pro 2.1(normalized all tracks)>(tracks d1t4 Cassidy & d2t3 sugar mags padded with shntool to correct sb)>flac frontend>flac16>MP3@320

Disc 1
1. Strange World 6/15/04 (Red Rocks)
2. Cortez the Killer
3. US Blues 6/16/04 (Red Rocks)
4. Cassidy 6/19/04 (Red Rocks)
5. China Doll 6/20/04 (Red Rocks)
6. Madman Across the Water 6/22/04 (Phoenix)
7. Lazy River Road 6/23/04 (San Diego)

Disc 2
1. Low Spark of High Heeled Boys 6/24/04 (Irvine)
2. One 6/26/04 (Mountain View)
3. Sugar Magnoilia 6/27/04 (Sacramento)
4. Black Throated Wind 6/29/04 (Salt Lake City)
5. Johnny Be Good 7/1/04 (Boise ID)
6. Dear Mr Fantasy 7/2/04 (Portland)
7. Love Light 7/3/04 (George WA)
8. Durms 7/23/04 (UMB St. Louis)

Disc 3
1. The Other One 7/24/04 (Alpine Valley)
2. Night of 1000 Stars 7/25/04 (Indianapolis)
3. Eight Miles High 7/27/04 (Detroit)
4. Dire Wolf 7/28/04 (Cleveland)
5. Help on the Way>Slipknot>Franklins Tower 7/30/04 (Boston)
6. Stella Blue 7/31/04 (Boston)
7. Death Don’t Have No Mercy 8/1/04 (Saratoga Springs)

Disc 4
1. Shakedown Street 8/3/04 (Hartford)
2. Attics of My Mind 8/4/04 (Scranton)
3. Jack Straw 8/6/04 (Darien Lakes, NY)
4. Broken Arrow 8/7/04 (Camden)
5. Smokestack Lightning 8/7/04 (Camden)
6. Samson & Delilia 8/8/04 (Camden)
7. Time Never Ends 8/10/04 (Holmdel)
8. Sugaree 8/11/04 (Holmdel)

Disc 5
1. Nothing Else Matters 8/13/04 (Jones Beach)
2. Love Light 8/14/04 (Jones Beach)
3. Loose Lucy 8/15/04 (Bristow, VA)
4. Playin’ In The Band 8/17/04 (Raleigh, NC)
5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond 8/18/04 (Charlotte, NC)
6. Keep On Growin’ 8/19/04 (Atlanta, GA)

A very cool set of soundboard recordings picked by the band themselves.

Bootleg Bonanza: The Cure – Toronto, Canada (08/09/04)


The Cure
Toronto, Canada

Download MP3@192

The End Of The World
In Between Days
Just Like Heaven
Pictures Of You
Before Three
From The Edge Of The Deep Green Sea

Set II
One Hundred Years
Play For Today
A Forest