Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Eric Clapton – Tempe, AZ (07/18/74)

eric clapton - smiling away - tempe 1974

Eric Clapton
“Smiling Away”
AZU Stadium
Tempe, Arizona
July 18, 1974
Fire Power – FP-06 – SB 5 (Scale 1-6)

Download: FLAC/MP3

Track List:
1) Smile
2) Can’t Find My Way Home
3) Layla
4) Willie and the Hand Jive / Get Ready
5) Have You Ever Loved a Woman
6) Badge
7) Presence of the Lord

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Jamie Oldaker Drums
Dick Sims Keyboards
Carl Radle Bass
George Terry Guitar
Yvonne Elliman Backing Vocals

Geetarz Comments:

Definitely one of the more “focused” of EC’s 1974 shows – in less polite terms, this is one of the ones where he was not drunk!

An excellent, very crispy soundboard, instruments and vocals are all very clear with good seperation, and very little hiss, you can
even hear EC’s amplifier buzz a bit in quieter passages.

Well-done mix, although the B3 is a tad too prominent, otherwise excellent. Recommended.

Trade CD-R > Plextor PX-712a – EAC v. 0.99 Prebeta 4 (Secure) > FLAC (Level 6) > You !

Artwork, info file, checksums (FFP, MD5, and ST5), and EAC logs included. Please note, a “whole-torrent” MD5 is also included, which will verify that all the contents remain unchanged.

Reseeds are welcome, and encouraged – please share the tunes!

May, 2010

Bootleg Bonanza: Bruce Springsteen – Tempe, AZ (11/05/80) – "Love, Soul, & a Broken Heart"


Bruce Springsteen
Love, Soul & A Broken Heart
November 5, 1980
Activity Center
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ

Download MP3@192

Disc One:
01 Born To Run
02 Prove It All Night
03 Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
04 Darkness On The Edge Of Town
05 Independence Day
06 Factory
07 Jackson Cage
08 Two Hearts
09 The Promised Land *
10 Out In The Street
11 Racing In The Street
12 The River
13 Badlands

Disc Two:
01 Thunder Road
02 Intro / No Money Down
03 Cadillac Ranch
04 Hungry Heart
05 Fire
06 Candy’s Room
07 Sherry Darling
08 Intro / Here She Comes
09 I Wanna Marry You
10 The Ties That Bind
11 Stolen Car *
12 Wreck On The Highway
13 Point Blank
14 Intro
15 Crush On You
16 Ramrod

Disc Three:
01 You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
01 Drive All Night
03 Backstreets *
04 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
05 I’m A Rocker
06 Jungleland
07 The Detroit Medley

08 Yellow Rose Of Texas – Reunion Auditorium, Dallas, TX November 8, 1980.
09 Fade Away – The Summit, Houston, TX November 15, 1980.
10 Walk Like A Man – The Centrum, Worcester, MA February 25, 1988.

* Mixed with another show to fill missing part

Many pops/clicks removed one by one, mixed missing parts with another soundboard shows from 1980, boosted audio levels on some quiet parts and so on. You’ll hear the difference.
+many other improvements I never list

“Yellow Rose Of Texas” is originally just an intro to “Cadillac Ranch”, that’s the reason it fades out to “Fade Away”.

Notes from the original uploader.

“One of only four (circulating) complete soundboard shows from the entire River tour.
This show includes several highlights from early in the tour, especially opening with Born to Run, as well as rare performances of “Jackson Cage” and “No Money Down” as an intro to “Cadillac Ranch.”
Another “highlight” may be the trio of “Stolen Car,” “Wreck on the Highway,” and “Point Blank.””

“Definitive performance of Drive All Night.” -brucebase