Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Lakeland, FL (11/21/81)

Lakeland, Florida 21.11.1981 - F

Bob Dylan
November 21st 1981
Civic Center Theatre
Lakeland, FL

Download: FLAC/MP3

“Transfer From 2nd Generation Tapes”

Good Audience Recording, Awful Crowd

NOTE: I assume that LB-3130 “Out From the Garden II” is derived from the same source tapes
as this transfer although a couple of cuts mentioned in the description do not appear here.
Having not heard that one, which I was told from a reliable source is pretty dreadful,
I decided to use my 2nd generation tapes to make a new copy.

I’ve no idea why the introduction to this show is in French but have checked all the
Bob Chat listed and everything matches up, any ideas ?

SOURCE: Master Cassettes>1st Copy (GS)>TDK AD90 & TDK AD60>Akai GX-95 (Playback)>
Soundforge 8 (Track Marks, Edits, Joins, Fades)>FLAC Level 6 align on sector boundaries

Disc One, Track 11 – Brief fade in at start
Disc Two, Track 08 – Brief edit at 06.43

As with all my transfers/torrents NO Normalisation or other alterations have been made
to the sound unless stated.

Mastered From 2nd Generation Tapes & Artwork by JTT, April 2007

Disc One
01. Intro
02. Gotta Serve Somebody
03. I Believe In You
04. Like A Rolling Stone
05. Simple Twist Of Fate
06. Man Gave Names To All The Animals
07. Maggie’s Farm
08. Girl Of The North Country
09. Ballad Of A Thin Man
10. Every Grain Of Sand
11. All Along The Watchtower
12. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
13. Forever Young
14. Gamblin’ Man
15. The Times They Are A-Changin
16. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall

Disc Two
01. Watered-Down Love
02. Shot Of Love
03. Just Like A Woman
04. Solid Rock
05. Masters Of War
06. Heart Of Mine
07. When You Gonna Wake Up
08. In The Garden
09. Blowin’ In The Wind
10. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
11. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
12. It Ain’t Me, Babe
13. Jesus Is The One
14. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

File names & tags edited by Chopen, November 2009

Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Lakeland, FL (04/18/76)

bob dylan - lakeland - 1976

Bob Dylan
Lakeland, Florida
April 18, 1976

Download: FLAC/MP3

1 Visions Of Johanna
2 If You See Her, Say Hello
3 Vincent van Gogh (w Bobby Neuwirth vocal)
4 Weary Blues From Waiting
5 I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
6 Maggie’s Farm
7 One Too Many Mornings
8 Seven Days
9 Railroad Boy
10 Wild Mountain Thyme
11 Blowin’ In The Wind
12 I Pity The Poor Immigrant
13 Shelter From The Storm
14 I Threw It All Away
15 Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
16 Mozambique
17 Going, Going, Gone
1 Lay Lady Lay
2 Silver Mantis (T-bone Burnette & Joan Baez vocals)
3 Idiot Wind
4 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (w Roger McGuinn vocal)
5 Gotta Travel On

Source 1:

Lineage: Bob Heyer’s original cassette -> Reel -> ADC>
Remastered 2011.

Source 2:

Source: “This is a high-spirited show that many people already have. The taper’s seat is not too great but the recording was well-done. From Bob H.”


lowgen4 posted LB-2441 in Feb. ’05. Jacktomthumb posted LB-5411 in Oct. ’07. lowgen4 then posted LB-9273 in May ’13. And LB-9273 appears it have been reposted by lowgen4 last month with oodles of seeds….

ijwthstd posted something called “BOB DYLAN & ROLLING THUNDER REVUE Lakeland, FL April 18 1976 **new source**” but I didn’t grab it because it was banned during that brief period of time in 2010 – 2011 when Dylan was on the NAB list.

It has always seemed to me that this date has seen lots of variations of a single source, e.g., LB-9273 has been described by jokerman.org as “same recording as LB-4096…brighter but also harsher with more hiss.” LB-5411 is presumably a cleaned up and retracked version of LB-4096. LB-4096 could also be the same recording as LB-0200 and LB-2441. LB-2441 has been characterized by the jokerman.org as LB-0200 “with higher levels, different tracking, and does not have flaws on d1t3 but has others not on (LB-0200).” The bulk of the versions seem to be fair to good recordings. (Though, as I said, I have never heard the ***new source*** listed above.)

I don’t believe LB-2441 has been posted since ’05. So, as with ice cream and Mustangs, it all depends on which version you like best.