Neil Young – Memphis, TN (07/12/83)

Mid-South Coliseum
Memphis, TN
July 12, 1983

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Comes A Time
Motor City
Down By the River
Soul Of A Woman
Old Ways
Old Man
Dance Dance Dance
Heart Of Gold
Don’t Be Denied
Sail Away
After The Goldrush
Transformer Man
Hey Hey My My
Mr. Soul
Sugar Mountain

Only on Source 2:

Jellyroll Man
Betty Lou’s Got A New Pair Of Shoes
That’s All Right (Mama)
Kinda Fonda Wanda
Bright Lights, Big City
Everybody’s Rockin’
Do You Wanna Dance?

Neil Young – guitar, vocoder
Larry Cragg – banjo, pedal steel, drums
Joel Bernstein – synclavier, vocoder

Source 1:

Memphis ’83

Extraordinary stereo audience recording

According to Ghost Of The Road, there was another set in the end of the concert, consisting of R’n’R standards but I never had it.

Source 2:

my contribute for the 1983 tour with shocking pinks
This is a complete and better quality, and it’s a 3rd gen. tapes.
If this show will be surface from master, will be GREAT !!



Neil Young – Kalamazoo, MI (09/19/83)

Neil Young
w/ The Shocking Pinks
September 19 1983
Reed Fieldhouse
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

Analog master > CDR > CDR > eac > flac

01.Comes A Time
02.Love Is A Rose
03.Down By The River
04.Soul Of A Woman
05.Old Ways
06.Old Man
08.The Needle And The Damage Done
09.Dance, Dance, Dance
10.Heart Of Gold
11.Don’t Be Denied

01.Sail Away (minus intro)
04.After The Gold Rush
05.I Got A Problem
06.My My, Hey Hey
07.Mr. Soul
08.Sugar Mountain
09.Jellyroll Man
11.Payola Blues
12.Get Gone
13.Don’t Take Your Love Away From Me
14.Everybody’s Rockin’ (incomplete)
15.Do You Wanna Dance? (incomplete)

1983 Shocking Pinks Tour
The Shocking Pinks:
Neil Young – vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica, vocoder
Ben Keith – guitar, alto saxophone
Larry Byron – piano, trumpet, vocals
Anthony Crawford – guitar, vocals
Rick Palombi – vocals
Craig Hayes – baritone saxophone
Tim Drummond – bass
Karl T. Himmel – drums
Larry Cragg – drums, banjo,pedal steel guitar
Pegi Young – vocals
Inez Bongiorn – vocals
Connie Simmons – vocals
Rosemary Lovell – vocals