Bootleg Bonanza: Stevie Wonder – London, England (01/31/74)

Stevie Wonder Funkafied Rainbow Front

Stevie Wonder
The Rainbow Theater
London, England

Source:”Funkafied Rainbow” Big ‘Fro Bootleg (BF-001/2)
Lineage:SBD>CD(Original Silvers)>EAC(secure mode/offset correct)>WAV>FLAC(A/A+)>MP3

D1: [47:08]

01. Intro > Contusion
02. Higher Ground
03. Mary Wants To Be A Superwoman
04. To Know You Is To Love You
05. Signed, Sealed And Delivered
06. Visions

D2: [41:21]

01. Don’t You Worry ‘Bout A Thing
02. Living For The City
03. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
04. Superstition
05. Encore Jam

Stevie Wonder – lead vocal, keys
Michael Sembello – guitar
Reggie McBride – bass
Ollie E. Brown – drums

Slight mislabel on the actual mp3s, the year is 1974 not 1971. Whenever someone mentions Stevie Wonder I always think about that scene from High Fidelity when the geezer comes in looking for “I Just Called to Say I Love You” and Jack Black nails him to the wall then starts the discussion on whether or not Stevie can be forgiven for his latter day sins. Worry not, dear music lovers, this show is from is legendary days. This show smokes in every conceivable way. The sound is killer, and the music, well the music is incredible. If you breathe, download this show.

0 thoughts on “Bootleg Bonanza: Stevie Wonder – London, England (01/31/74)

  1. it seems there’s a problem with track 1 which cut suddenly at 16:32 though the timing is 17:00!!! could you fix that one please? thanks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s