Merle Haggard – New York, NY (06/06/80)

Merle Haggard
Country Sessions
From the Lone Star Cafe
New York City

I no longer have this show, if anyone does and is willing to share it, please let me know.

pre-FM recording

1. Introduction
2. The Fightin’ Side Of Me
3. Medley: Mama Tried, Red Bandana, Swinging Doors
4. Commercial (REMOVED)
5. Medley: Working Man Blues, Always Late
6. Today I Started Loving You Again
7. commercial (REMOVED)
8. Cindy
9. It’s Been A Great Afternoon
10. Wake Up
11. commercial (REMOVED)
12. Ramblin Fever
13. Trouble In Mind
14. commercial (REMOVED)
15. Medley: Honky Time Night Time Man, Old Man From The Mountain
16. Okie From Muskogee

I picked this up a while back from DAD and found it to be an incredible recording from Hag.  I did remove the commercials from this pre-FM source though, and if anyboby really needs some commercials of Pat Sumarall shilling for Ace hardware, well you’ll need to look elsewhere because they are NOT here

Posted by Rauol Duke

0 thoughts on “Merle Haggard – New York, NY (06/06/80)

  1. Megaupload is shut down. Do you have a way I can get this recording? I was at the Concert and it means a lot to me. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s