Phil Lesh & Friends – San Francisco, CA (04/20/98)

Phil & Friends
Warfield Theater
San Francisco, CA

Download FLAC: Amazon Drive

CSHEB (dpa4061) > Zefiro Inbox > Sony D100 > 44k dats from 5th row at right balcony at level of right hanging speakers

Transfer 11/7/11: 44k dat>midiman delta dio 2496> cooledit2000> wav> flac; cooledit2000 used to raise levels 20% and cut tracks

Flaws: missing first few seconds of 2nd set as they surprised most by starting before the curtain was raised; pause/cut near end of d3t3 in the crowd noise awaiting the encore

Notes: The dats were treed shortly after the show on datheads. In comparison to shnid=8980, this has a fuller warmer sound and that is brighter. (You may need to have a good stereo and play it loud to notice). This has an extra 10 seconds of the beginning of China Cat than that has.

Phil Lesh, Bob Weir, Bruce Hornsby, Stan Franks, John Molo, Branford Marsalis

CD1 (1st set)
1 New Minglewood Blues
2 Friend of the Devil (Phil vox, Bob on acoustic)
3 Wang Dang Doodle
4 High Time (Phil)
5 West L.A. Fadeaway >
6 Bird Song
7 Box of Rain
8 Imagine (Phil vox, Bob acoustic)

CD2 (2cd Set)
1 China Cat Sunflower->
2 I Know You Rider
3 When I Paint My Masterpiece (Bob acoustic, did gondola/Coca-Cola bridge)
4 Revolution (Phil vox)
5 Hell in a Bucket->
6 The Other One->
7 U.S. Blues

1 Cassidy
2 Morning Dew (Phil vocals)->
3 Touch of Grey
4 (Encore) Like a Rolling Stone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s