Jimmy Page & Robert Plant – Morrison, CO (09/16/98)

Robert Plant & Jimmy Page
September 16, 1998 (1998-09-16)
Red Rocks Ampitheatre
Morrison, Colorado

Download FLAC Via MediaFire  or Google Drive

Sonic Studios DSM-6 > 85 cycle Bass roll-off > Sony D7 DAT > 16/48 wav > Wavelab (tracking and tweaking) > Flac(8) > you !

01. Egyptian Intro
02. Wanton Song
03. Celebration Day
04. Heartbreaker
05. What Is and What Should Never Be
06. Walking Into Clarksdale
07. No Quarter
08. When the World Was Young
09. Going to California
10. Tangerine
11. Gallow’s Pole
12. When I Was a Child
13. Babe, I’m Gonna Leave You
14. How Many More Times
15. Most High
16. Whole Lotta Love
17. Encore Audience
18. Thank You
19. Rock n Roll

Total 1:59:56

What a fantastic show! I had the pleasure of attending this one and it’s easily in the top 3 shows I have seen at Red Rocks over the years, somewhere around 150 shows that would be. ( another one of my top 3’s will be posted under Stevie Ray Vaughan later today). While I am not a big fan of the Walking into Clarksdale material they did this night, the revisiting of the old Zep standards were great! How Many More Times is a beast, I highly suggest cranking that one in particular LOUD.

Anyway there had been a “good” recording of this one floating around since about a year after the show, the problem with that one was the last 3 tracks had some serious digi drop outs and static throughout, I am happy to announce this version, from whotraders master copy, is not only static free, but a great recording to boot (pun intended).

extensive notes from the taper / original uploader are included hope you all enjoy it!

Rauol Duke January 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s