Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Gillian Welch – Park Forest, IL (09/11/04)

Gillian Welch
Dominican University
Lund Auditorium
Park Forest, IL

Download: FLAC/MP3

Lineage> MZ-R55 MD recorder with a Sony pc-62 clip mic attached to my shirt collar (Stealth Audience recording)>
Analog cable transfer from Master recording (line out)> Harmon Kardon CDR 20 Stand Alone CD burner (sync)> CD-R> Roxio CD extractor>.flac

Set One: (45:48)

1. Look at Miss Ohio
2. Make Me a Pallet on Your Floor
3. Elvis Presley Blues
4. Rock of Ages
5. One More Dollar
6. I Want to Sing That Rock and Roll
7. Black Star
8. Wrecking Ball
9. Red Clay Halo

Set Two: (69:36) –

1. The Way it Will Be
2. My First Lover
3. No One Knows My Name
4. One Little Song
5. Revelator
6. By The Mark
7. Everything is Free
8. Caleb Meyer
9. Orphan Girl
10. Albuquerque
11. I’ll Fly Away
12. The Weight
13. John Henry

Gillian Welch & David Rawlings Saturday September 11th 2004.
Recorded live in Park Forest, IL. at the Lund Auditorium.

*OCMS was the opening support act*

Recorded from the 9th Row on Dave’s Side. Security guard/usher directly to my left…A very high exposure stealth recording.
No problems though, as he stared blankly into space as I did my thing! 🙂
You occasionally hear the uncomfortable (vinyl) reclining seats squeak and creak as audience members and myself try to get comfortable.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s