Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Fort Worth, TX (05/16/76) – "Hold the Fort, For What Its Worth"

Bob Dylan - Hold The Fort

Bob Dylan
Hold The Fort For What Its Worth
May 16, 1976
Tarrant Convention Center
Fort Worth, Texas
Label – Cellar Dwellar

Download: FLAC/MP3

I was lucky to get this one – from the legendary Rolling Thunder Revue tour! The original silver discs have discs 1 and 2 switched. Took me a bit to figure that out on a cloudy morning. 🙂 If anyone has and spare silver discs or music memorabilia, I’ll always offer a generous trade. Enjoy!

Disc 1
1. Mr. Tambourine Man
2. It Ain’t Me Babe
3. Vincent Van Gogh
4. Maggie’s Farm
5. One Too Many Mornings
6. Mozambique
7. Isis
8. Blowin’ In The Wind
9. Railroad Boy
10. Deportees
11. I Pity The Poor Immigrant
12. Shelter From The Storm
13. I Threw It All Away
14. Stuck Inside Mobile
15. Rita Mae (1)
16. Oh Sister

Disc 2
1. You’re A Big Girl Now
2. You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome
3. Lay Lady Lay
4. Silver Mantis (T-Bone Burnett)
5. I Want You (2)
6. Going Going Gone
7. Idiot Wind
8. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
9. Gotta Travel On
10. Hard Rain (3)
11. The Sun Is Shining (4)
12. Weary Blues From Waiting (5)

All tracks from Fort Worth, Texas – May 16, 1976
(1) The Warehouse, New Orleans, LA – May 3, 1976
(2) OK State Fair, Oklahoma City, OK – May 18, 1976
(3) CS University, Fort Collins, CO – May 23, 1976
(4) Bellevue Hotel, Clearwater, FL – April 15, 1976
(5) Civic Center, Lakeland, FL – April 18, 1976

6 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Fort Worth, TX (05/16/76) – "Hold the Fort, For What Its Worth"

  1. You bet. I had forgotten I had this classic era boot. On my hard drive it was labeled under the Hold the Fort name without a date. Always love finding killer stuff hidden away on my drive.

  2. i grabbed this from elsewhere recently…if anyone is even remotely “on the fence” about this one..GRAB IT!…such a fantastic boot!…thanks man, for all the killer shows you share…it’s really appreciated…

  3. Definitive version of this classic RTR show – not bettered by any private tapes in circulation. Just do yourselves a favour and move ‘ I want you’ to the end with the other bonus trax and then listen to the gig as it happened

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s