Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Colombes, France (06/23/81)


Bob Dylan
23 June 1981
Stade de Colombes
Colombes, France

Download: FLAC/MP3

Come On In This House (?)
It’s Gonna Rain (C Johnson)
Show Me The Way Lord (?)
Saved By The Grace Of Your Love (Willie Smith/David Palmer)

0. (Announcement)
1. Gotta Serve Somebody
2. I Believe In You
3. Like A Rolling Stone
4. Till I Get It Right (Red Lane/Larry Henley)
5. Man Gave Names To All The Animals / Maggie’s farm
6. Maggie’s Farm
7. Simple Twist Of Fate
8. Ballad Of A Thin Man
9. Girl From The North Country
10. Dead Man, Dead Man
11. Mr. Tambourine Man
12. Slow Train

Carolyn Dennis: Walk Around Heaven All Day (Rev. James Cleveland/Cassietta George)

13. Let It Be Me (Pierre DelanoÈ/Gilbert BÈcoud/Mann Curtis)
14. Lenny Bruce
15. Solid Rock
16. Just Like A Woman
17. Masters Of War
18. Watered-Down Love
19. What Can I Do For You?
20. When You Gonna Wake Up
21. In The Garden
22. Blowin’ In The Wind
23. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue


Second concert of The Europe Summer Tour 1981. 1981 concert #6.

Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), Fred Tackett (guitar), Steve Ripley (guitar),Willie Smith (keyboards), Tim Drummond (bass), Jim Keltner (drums), Clydie King, Carolyn Dennis, Regina Havis, Madelyn Quebec (background vocals).

4 Regina Havis (vocal).
13 Bob Dylan (piano & vocal), Clydie King (shared vocal).
23 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).

∑ Live debut of Let It Be Me.
∑ This show was recorded by Dylanís crew.

Merci Beaucoup! Thank you very much. We’re gonna slow things down here some. This is Regina McCreary from Nashville Tennessee. Where they make all them country and western records. She’s gonna sing a song for you called, what you gonna sing tonight Regina? Keep On Falling? Keep On Falling In Love Until I Get It Right.Thank you. We’re gonna do another animal song here. Kind of different, different kind of animal. This animal, this is a man animal. (before Maggie’s Farm)Thank you. We have a new song we recently recorded about a month ago. Called ….., should be coming out sometime soon. if you know exactly when, you call up the record company I record for. whatever one that is today. actually, that is CBS records. Anyway, this song should be on that album, I hope it is anyway. It’s
called Dead Man Dead Man When Will You Arise.I’m gonna turn the stage over right now to Carolyn Dennis. Girl who’s been with me now for oh, maybe 4…., 4 or 5 years. Came here last time I came here. She was with me, Carolyn Dennis. She’s gonna sing a song called Walking Around Heaven All Day. Thank you. We’re gonna do another new song. This song is uhh, I don’t know if any of you ever heard of a comedian named Lenny Bruce? Anybody ever heard of him? Anyway this is about err, one day I was just outside, just wrote this song in about five minutes.Merci. This is another song off that forthcoming album, called Shot Of Love. This is called Watered-Down
Love. You don’t want a love that’s pure, you want a drowned love, you want a watered-down love.Thank you. Merci, Merci, and another Merci. Merci beaucoup. I wanna introduce these girls over here.
Fine girls, you have to go a long ways to hear singers as good as that, you know that. Anyway on the left, you met this young girl earlier. Actually she’s not so young! Miss Carolyn Dennis. Standing next to her is Madelyn Quebec. You met this young girl earlier from Nashville, Tennessee. All the way from Nashville, Tennessee, Regina McCreary. Standing next to her is Clydie King. The man over here is playing the keyboards all night long. He may stay here and play keyboards all for you when we’re gone. Anyway, from Birmingham,
Alabama, Willie Smith. On the guitars tonight, Fred Tackett, Steve Ripley. On the bass, Tim Drummond. On the drums, Jimmy Lee Keltner from Tulsa, Oklahoma. I tell you we came a long way. And it hasn’t been easy to recover from that trip either. So we’re gonna go now. If you ever come over to the States, the United States, you come and see us; weíre usually playing some place all the time. Somewhere. You drive safely now. Be good. Be good, yeah! (during the end of In The Garden)

3 new songs (13%) compared to previous concert. 3 new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 145 minutes.

Audience video recording, 18 minutes.

Session info updated 1 September 2003.

10 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Bob Dylan – Colombes, France (06/23/81)

  1. NIce one Mat,

    Not widely circulated and not commercially booted (i think)

    Also a missing date for me in my lossless archive so extra thanks for that!

  2. so how am i getting the cover now…? i used to be able to right click (in safari) and save it to a folder. flickr won’t let me do that.

  3. Crap. Flickr has been making some annoying changes lately. Can you right-click and view image? If you can you should then be able to right-click and save

  4. I ended up with 5 extra songs,

    Come on in this house
    It’s gonna rain
    Saved by the grace of your love
    Show me the way, Lord
    Walk around heaven all day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s