Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – New Orleans (09/27/84)

Neil Young and The International Harvesters
World’s Fair Amphitheatre
New Orleans, LA

Download: FLAC/MP3

(missing: first song of the show: Are You Ready For The Country)
01 Hawks & Doves
02 Comes A Time
03 Bound for Glory
04 Are There Any More Real Cowboys?
05 Good Phone
06 Heart Of Gold
07 Amber Jean
08 Roll Another Number
09 Love Is A Rose
10 Southern Pacific
11 The Needle And The Damage Done
12 Helpless
13 California Sunset
14 It Might Have Been

15 Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
16 Soul Of A Woman
17 In The Field Of Opportunity, It’s Plowing Time Again
18 Old Man
19 Powderfinger
— Encore:
20 Band Intros
21 Get Back To The Country
22 Four Strong Winds
23 Down By The River Intro >
24 Down By The River

Neil Young – Guitar, Vocals, Harmonica
Anthony Crawford – Banjo, Mandolin, Guitar, Fiddles
Spooner Oldham – Piano
Carl G. “Junkyard” Himmel – Drums
Ben Keith – Pedal Steel
Tim Drummond – Bass
Rufus Thibideaux – Pedal Steel

Source: SBD > MC > DATs
Transfer DAT > Tascam DA-20mkII > coax > Delta Dio 2496 > Wavelab 5.01 (tracking; error correction) > FLAC
Speed Corrected (by bb): FLAC > WAV > Adobe Audition Time Stretch 93% > FLAC

5 thoughts on “Lossless Bootleg Bonanza: Neil Young – New Orleans (09/27/84)

  1. Thanks for sharing this! Looks like a cool show. But your MP3 folder is actually flac files. Not a big deal; any advice on converting them on a mac?

  2. I downloaded the Flac version of this show and it contained Mp3 files. I found that the mp3 version contained the
    Flac files.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s